My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Mar. 20, 2006 - 7:44 P.M.

I Gotta Remember to....



I'd forget my own ass if it wasn't dragging behind me.

It's been a problem for a long time, my memory. And it seems to me, if I remember correctly, and of course I don't, that it's been a problem since before college, so I don't think it's fair for me to blame my decade of pot smoking for it. I mean, how else can I explain the fact that I got an "F" in creative writing, not because I hadn't done the assignments, hell I wrote all the time, but because I just forgot to hand them in. When my mother went to the school to find out what was going on (so she'd know how badly to kick my ass) she was blown away. She'd seen me writing, she'd even read some if it, quite good stuff I think (if I remember correctly). Back then, of course, I used rather primitive and quite obvious devices to get me through...


The post-it note was a stroke of genius. I use them a lot.


Really. A lot!


You think I'm kidding? I mean a PANT-LOAD (thanks for the term, LL!)


But, I forget to do what the freaking post-its say! I have gone to bed every night since mid-January, reminding myself to file our taxes the next day. And even more irritating, I've woken up most mornings between the hours of oh, say, anywhere from 3:30 to 5:00 A.M. thinking "Today is the day! FILE THOSE MOTHER-FUCKING TAXES!!!! Seriously. I said it this morning at about 4:45. And, I'll bet that I say it again tomorrow. It's not like we have to pay. In fact, the government is holding a sizable piece of money with our name on it. And I need that money. I have some tuition to pay off. Damn. I am going to have to remember to file those damn tax papers tomorrow.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter