My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, May. 20, 2002 - 9:49 P.M.

Something No Child Should See!


My poor Finchie. I don't know if he will ever recover.

This morning I overslept. By a LOT! MOTH stayed home sick and so fell back asleep. I never use an alarm clock because I use the noises in the house along with a very strong body clock to get up in the morning. It works 95% of the time. But when something is out of whack, like MOTH staying home, or Eldest indulging in Sr. Ditch Day, then I am in the crapper without any paper.

So I rush into the bathroom to do my daily pee before I leap onto the Digital Bastard. I wasn't paying any attention at all. As I dashed naked out of the loo, I looked up to see my poor little innocent Finchie standing at the top of the stairs, looking down wondering why I hadn't come up yet.

I tried to cover myself, but even though I've lost weight, there's only so much these arms can cover! I tried to jump back in the bathroom. But it was too late. He let out this little mixture of gasp and shriek and wildly shielded his eyes as if blinded by an ecliptic sun.

My poor baby.

I think he has been scarred for life.


TODAY'S QUOTE

"I've been on a constant diet for the last two decades. I've lost a total of 789 pounds. By all accounts, I should be hanging from a charm bracelet."

*Erma Bombeck*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of date 5/20/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Met 5/19/02

Goal #2: 164.5

Total lost: 22.5

Pounds to go for goal #2: 17.5

Pounds to go to my final target....58.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter