My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Dec. 20, 2001 - 7:08 A.M.

'Tis The Season

Tis the season to slap a few idiots in the head. Like people who insist on dragging their screamng brat pack through over stuffed malls. I have always maintained a philosophy about children and Christmas shopping, even when mine were little: Buy one less gift and HIRE A SITTER! Not only is it not fair to drag a child shopping for hours on end, but it is just as unfair for those of us who don't (or didn't). I used to react by silently screaming "slap that brat!" Note: HAD the parent slapped the child I would have been violently ill, I have a huge aversion to that being done...as do most people, I think. We THINK we want the kid cracked, and then if it happens we want to jump on the parent and pummel them. Parents who drag their screamers through malls are as bad as stupid pet owners. I have come to realize that I don't so much dislike dogs, I dislike their owners. And whoever decided that it would be a cute idea to allow pet owners to bring them along to places like PetSmart are ASSHOLES! I don't like having to protect my crotch from an unwelcome sniffing whilst standing in line holding a 200 pound bucket of kitty litter for my LitterMaid Mega Delux.

Is it my imagination or are the malls VERY crowded this year? I began my shopping in August, my goal to stay clear of the malls during the shopping frenzied days. When I do have to go, I go on weekend mornings and weekdays at dinner time. I have had no problem finding a close parking spot (I dodn't try to get close so I don't have to walk far, I park as closely as possible because I have a tendancy to forget where I parked!). And when I enter the malls, they aren't bad. About 2 hours into the trip it gets noticable stuffy and I just have to leave, and the lots are full! But I am a power shopper. I did a major mall in 40 minutes flat last night after work and did myself proud on MOTH. And them I hid the gifts in plain site, covered by a mere towel or two.

"Honey, don't look under here, for here are your treasures." And it is torture because I know he doesn't want to peek, but he does kinda want to peek but he won't. I know where he keeps my gifts too, or at least where he says he hid them, but I am not a peeker. I want to be surprised. It's hard to surprise me, I tend to find things out without even trying.

I was shopping with Finchie the other night, and we split up so he could get my gift. He came back disappointed. He knew exactly what he wanted to get. "I can't believe I couldn't find that book for you," he blurted and then gave the infamous "D'OH!" I only suggested about one book, so I know what he had in mind. Oh well, maybe he won't find it anywhere else and he'll get something else. However, if he DOES find it, it will be a surprise because I was told he HADN'T found it. See how that works?

Today is the cookie exchange at work, and I have no cookies to bring. I am going to pop over to moms and see if I can bribe a few of the 54 dozen she and Beast made last weekend. Mom, if you are reading this....please may I have some cookies?

And tomorrow is the Doctor. So I am not going to load up on sugar today or tomorrow. If I am diabetic, it will show up anyway. I am hoping that if I am, it's not bad, so the last thing I need is a system full of Christmas cookies.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter