My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Aug. 16, 2002 - 8:01 P.M.

So ANYway...


I went to Target yesterday during the day. You know, when most people are at work but not me cuz I am in education and I SUPPOSEDLY have the summer off but I have to work summer school so I only get 2 weeks in the summer off... Where was I? Oh yeah. Daytime shopping. Kinda weird experience. Mostly housewives in the stores with little kids, some school age kids with moms getting their school supplies. I just wandered and looked and made wish lists in my head and strolled. How wonderful and relaxing to have no time schedule.

I was at that Goodwill store yesterday too. Good grief. Now, I am not a snob. Obviously, I went to this store. I like to browse antique shops for little treasures, and I love garage sales just a bit less and resale shops a more bit less (is that a term?), and then near the very bottom are the Goodwill and Salvation Army and the like stores. I have found some amazing things in these places, all of these places. In fact, I am wearing the size 14 NON-STRETCH Lee jeans that I got from GoodWill yesterday for $4.99. And they fit nicely, thank you.

The down side to these places is that you have to wade through more crap to find the treasures than it is sometimes worth. And then I get amazed at some of the crap I am wading through. Once, at a garage sale, there were 2 tables with dozens of staplers on each. One table was marked 50 cents, the other a quarter. I asked what the difference was. Ready? The fifty cent ones worked. Huh?

So I am searching through this Goodwill store looking for an electric percolator as a partial replacement for the broken coffee maker. I say partial because I was going to get a regular drip maker but MOTH and I both had this desire for old fashioned perked coffee. They still make them, but they were like $35.00 new, and I have a feeling that once the novelty wears off (like after 3 pots) we won't use it anymore. SO. They didn't have any at Goodwill. But they had a huge assortment of clothing. I mean huge.

Oddly enough, it was not sorted by size. I mean they had ladies pants in one section and blouses in another, dresses, sleep wear, skirts, blazers, vests. But instead of arranging them by size, they were in color groups. Kinda different. So I was wading through the blues and found these here Lee jeans. And I looked through the khakis and the grays. At one point I saw a real nice pair of pants. Not my size, but I looked anyway. Dry clean only. I don't know what the material was, but it was very luxurious. Zipper worked. Buttons intact. Price? $2.99. I thought it strange that these expensive looking pants would be $2.00 more than my jeans. The I checked out the back. No ass. Literally. The ass was completely gone. Unraveled. Blown out.

So I show the girl. And she casually checks the asslessness of the garment, looks at the tag and then speaks to me like I am an idiot.

"That's why their only $2.99."

Oh.


TODAY'S QUOTE

"I just got skylights put in my place. The people who live above me are furious."

*Steven Wright*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 8/16/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter