My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Sunday, Sept. 15, 2002 - 10:05 P.M.

Takin' a break


I'm tired. I don't know why. But I haven't had the energy to write here at all. I have been working a LOT of late nights, sometimes until 9pm or later. I love my job, I love where I work. I want it to work smoothly. PitBull is there at 6:30 in the morning, but I can't get there so early. So Chicky and I stay late. We're a team.

When I am this stressed out, I feel like I don't do anything very well. And I can't sleep at the right times. I am so tired, but I am awake all night with thoughts racing through my head, and I am sleepy all day.

The one thing I have tried very hard to NOT neglect in my fatigue is my family. God bless my brother, I sat out in a car with him until like 1:30 in the morning last Wednesday, which caused me to fall asleep during a meeting on Thursday. And yesterday we all went to the big BARN SALE. All of my sibs. And mom. And Beast. And Goddaughter and her fiance. And my brothers in law. We all met for a monster breakfast and then headed to the sale, acting like fools the whole way there, each one trying to be first. The only thing cooler than drag racing your whole family down the road is having your mother win!

I bought a bunch of things for school. Like an overhead projector for $15, and a pole lamp for $10 and 2 huge printing adding machines for $3 each, and a huge garbage bag full of t-shirts and jeans for the kids at school when they have accidents.

MOTH and Beast and I went midnight grocery shopping last night. Got home at 2:30 am.

So, today I have been glued to the couch and television, and since I FINALLY got the "E!" channel, that's where I've been mostly. The train wreck I've been watching: Anna Nichole. I can't stop watching this freak show. And Andy Dick. How do you live with name "Dick?" I watched his true story tonight, and found out that his AA sponser was Chris Farley! Jesus!

Anyway, back to the topic: ME. I need a break. I know I've taken a long break, but not an official one, so each day I didn't post I felt guilty. I am taking a week off. A week should do it. And I am resigning from the publicity and membership committees, and I am withdrawing temporarily from the choir. Cuz when I am supposed to be doing something, and I don't do it, I feel guilty. ANd I withdraw, which makes me feel guiltier. And it spirals.

So I giving myself a week away, guilt free, from the diary. Please don't forget about me. I'm running my ass off (I wish it worked!). See you all next week.


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 9/15/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter