My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Jul. 15, 2002 - 8:49 A.M.

From The Temporary Empty Nest


Got me a quasi empty-nest dry run happening this week. Eldest and Finchie have headed up North to Minnesota with my Brother (in law, but he's been here for 25 years so the "in law" part seems odd to say). They went to some kind of Christian Woodstock happening and then last night they moved on to work on a Habitat for Humanity project. They went for the Habitat thing, the concert was a surprise. I love that my boys, at age 15 and 18, would give up a week of their summer to do this.

On Saturday, MOTH and I took Beast down to Terre Haute Indiana to spend a week with her dad's brother and family. She is definitely going to be the historian of the family. Like me, she knows all of her relatives better than her siblings do, and I think she will always make sure that the they keep in touch. God bless email and the internet in general for making that so much easier than it used to be.

So the house is very....very....quiet. Adopted son was here last night, getting cozy with is galpal on the couch while we watched a movie with Kevin Bacon about ghosts and hypnosis and murder. Creepy. The house is clean. ~sigh~ The house is clean. I'd rather have the mess and have the kids here. The house is quiet. WAY quiet. I'd rather have the noise. It makes it a bit easier to enjoy, knowing that they'll all be back in a week. I can enjoy the temporary empty nest. But knowing that it will someday be like this is yucky. My nephew asked me yesterday if I was enjoying the kids all being gone, and I had to say no. I really do like them all, as people as well as my kids. I miss them. They are good conversation. Good company. Humorous as hell. And they give great hugs and kisses (yup, even Eldest at 18). Not that MOTH doesn't try to fill the void!

Well, the bastard gave me back a pound AGAIN. And I stupidly and absentmindedly ate a hot dog bun about 5 minutes ago, which I think is 2 or 3 points. Yes YES I am writing it down. I have to get over this nibbling thing. That's what writing things down does. If you want to eat something, go ahead. But account for it. If you want to exceed your point allowance, go ahead. But write it down, be aware of what you are putting into your mouth. That's where I have gotten too lax.

I am working on the pictures of the honeymoon and a few more about the wedding and then I have yet another YARD story to tell. But you know, the pictures sometimes make it worth the wait. SO stay tuned, it's all coming.

Oh. By the way, WELCOME to whomever is reading every page I've ever written from CHARTERPIPELINE.NET. Don't freak out, I don't know who you are and I can't find out. But my stats page shows that you have been reading all my stuff and it always tickles me when someone checks in and reads more than 1 or 2 pages! So HOWDY!

Ok. Work. Diet. Control. Ooh! MEDS! Almost forgot.


TODAY'S QUOTE

"There are two lasting bequests we can give our children. One is roots. The other is wings."

*Hodding Carter, Jr.*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 7/15/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter