My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004 - 8:51 A.M.

This Is The End


Good-bye to Chicago�s Fannie May Candies. Yesterday they announced that they were closing their Chicago factory, and today they announced that they are closing all nationwide stores. I always wondered how those tiny shops located on obscure intersection corners ever survived. Apparently, they haven�t. According to the news this morning, when the shelves are emptied, the stores will close. I don�t know if this means that Pixies will forever and always be gone, if Mint Meltaways will be permanently replaced by the Frango Mint. I didn�t eat many of these candies, hell I like cheap just as well as expensive, so why spend the money on gold when tin works just as well, eh? But I always admired the company that allowed its employees to eat as much of the confection as they wanted as long as they didn�t remove it from the store. It turns out that their research showed that after an initial feeding frenzy, the employee no longer cared for the candy and allowing the eating curbed loss due to theft by a lot. PLEASE NOTE: If that is not true, if it is indeed just an urban legend, I DON�T WANNA KNOW! I always thought that was a cool company policy!

In other END news:

Good-bye to Eldest who returns to college today. I am lucky though, I get to take him back along with my mom, so the trip won�t be bad, and I�m MUCH better about saying goodbye to him without crying. Maybe the fact that my meds are up to date helps. But the more he comes �home,� the more apparent it is that this is no longer �home� for him. It hurt at first, but it�s ok now, I know it�s a healthy stage.

Good-bye to Finchie until Sunday as he travels with the Thespians (NOT LESBIANS!) downstate for some performance competition. The team left early this morning with the complete cast and crew (and sets!) of Arsenic and Old Lace. No tears at all on this one. I am so happy that he is happy and has found his own �something� with which to connect.

Goodbye to the Bug claws. Deprived of food and water since 10:00 last night, Eldest and I dropped her off at the Vet�s this morning. It�s amazing how they know something really bad is in the air. She made sounds all the way there that I�ve never heard from her before. She�ll be glad to know that I footed the bill for the extra pain medication. Hey, nothing but the best for my Bug. She�ll be home late tomorrow night, long before the scars on my feet and hands heal. We will only have the marks on the walls and woodwork to remind us of her lethal feet.

And finally, a little goodbye to meganlala who announced today that she is retiring the diary (although leaving us with some hope that she may peek in from time to time).

And that �ENDS� the END report (HA! I kill me!) for today, the 8th day of January, 2004.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter