My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Sept. 15, 2001 - 7:43 P.M.

Theories

Digital Bastard readout: 203.5! That's a consistent reading, if I ignore all of the higher readings. I have not eaten a snack of any kind in over a week, more like 2 weeks. I have not eaten lunch out. I have not had anything sweeter than an apple. I am drinking 2 bottles of water a day, which is 2 bottles more than I used to drink. I have just 2 words to say about all of this: 1: Fuck. 2: This 3: Shit.


I have 4 possible theories about this God damned non-weightloss status. First of all, I refuse to believe it. Not only am I not snacking, I don't have any desire to. Yesterday I completely missed breakfast AND lunch. I just forgot. I know it's not a good thing to do, in fact I know that eating regular light meals will promote weight loss more than fasting. But I am eating either a small bowl of cereal or a cup of low fat yogurt for breakfast, a low fat chicken or turkey sandwich on whole grain bread (NO condiments nor cheese), water, and a home cooked supper (I know the bulk of my calories are at this meal). Could I do more to promote weight loss? Duh. Of course I could. But the fact remains that I have cut my intake of calories EASILY by 1/2 and there is no payoff. So. Here are the theories, in no particular order.

1. Since I have been taking cold pills, I haven't been taking the "X" and therefore, I my metabolism may have slowed down to nothing (again). And (again) if anyone feels inclined to write me and suggest that exercise would get my metabolism going, I will simply reply with "fuck you."

2. The digital bastard has joined forces with the Taliban in an organized plot to wound Americans and break our morale.

3. My sinuses and lungs are filled with five pounds of mucus.

4. The shanker I am carrying on my lower lip is a whopping five pounder. The shanker (perhaps crater is a better descriptor) is a result of biting my lip. Yes, in some kind of feeding frenzy during supper a few nights ago, I consumed my own flesh. THAT'S how hungry I get sometimes.


So. What I am at this moment is a double wide purple haired mucus filled shanker carrying theorist.


God Bless and Save Our Country.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter