My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Oct. 12, 2006 - 7:29 P.M.

It's Time. Again.



The time, my friends, has come. I HAVE to do something. I HAVE no choice.

I heard the bastard calling me the other morning, and I answered it's call. He was pleased to inform me that I am heavier than I have ever been in my life. Heavier than when I began this blog. Heavier than I was before I gave birth...INCLUDING my twin pregnancy! Think about that. I am heavier right now than I was 19 1/2 years ago, ready to birth twins.

What a horrible place to be in.

A couple of things happened recently that prompted me to begin listening for the call from the bastard. One was a student, who has some real problems talking on-topic, was saying some random shit when I was in his classroom a few weeks ago. He talks nonsense a lot, but then I made out the words, "fat like huh" ('huh' representing the way he glides his final /r/ sounds in words, as in the word 'her."). It registered, after he said it three times, and then I looked at him. He looked at me and said evenly, "Like YOU!" Now, this is a kid I like, a kid who likes me. He wasn't being mean, he was being honest.

I smiled and said, "yes, I am fat, but you know you have to be careful when you use that word, because you might hurt someone's feelings." Then another boy in the room, who recognized that student #1 had waded into potentially dangerous waters, attempted a rescue.

"He didn't mean, FAT, like he didn't mean you were FAT," he smiled nervously.

"Yes, I think he did, and that's ok, but calling someone fat might hurt someone's feelings."

"No, no,no...he just was sayin'...he just meant...well...you're GOOD sized..." (followed by a long uncomfortable pause while he smiled at me, thinking he'd done me a favor).

~sigh~ Like I said. It's time.

I do have a plan this time. And it doesn't involve TrimSpa, although I admit, that was going to be my next trick. No, I have someone who is going to help me with the physical stuff, that being my chiropractor. I have to increase my cardio, but I have been afraid to because I have such pain in my feet, knees, and back when I do. So, he's going to train me twice a week, and will be available for treatments should I need them. And he will be able to keep a close tab on my joint issues. And he has the biggest damned bowflex I have ever seen in my life in his office. So, twice I week, that beast will be beating my ass (the machine, not the doctor...although that's not such a bad image....give me a moment........

I'm back.

Yeah, the dietary modifications will be there as well. But this time, I want to add a special something. I need some company. I need some folks on my team. So I am announcing a Diaryland Fit-Club. It begins officially on October 15, and will end no time in the foreseeable future. Rules will be forthcoming.

Anybody with me?


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
5 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter