My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Jun. 01, 2006 - 9:38 P.M.

Trimming the Pills



I'm cutting my daily calorie intake, and I'm beginning with the number of pills I take each day. I had a little sit-down with the Doc the other day in between the lump assessment, and voiced some serious concern about my current medicinal regime. Basically, I have the dreaded "Draggin' Ass Syndrome," not to be confused with the "Dragon Ass Syndrome" which one suffers after massive consumption of hot tamales. I take a water pill, a blood pressure pill, an anti-depressant, hormone, condroitin, vitamin, and aspirin each morning. And them I'm full until lunch. Both the mood pill (Welbutrin) and the blood pressure (Toprol) have drowsiness warnings on them. Like I really need prescription lead-ass. I am so tired I literally hold my eyes open as I drive home one-handed, I am not safe to be behind a wheel. I am hyper-sensitive to meds, so an ibuprofen can make me sleepy. So with what I'm taking, there are days when if I had to exert myself to breathe, I would die. If I had the energy to get up and put on a Depends diaper, I'd just pee at will. Instead, I suppress the urge until I am ready to burst before I hoist myself up to void.

If this isn't what Chronic Fatigue Syndrome is, then it must resemble a coma, I can't get any more lethargic. And what does this lethargy do? Makes me less active, which makes me gain more weight. Makes me less productive, which weighs on my mind at 3 AM. Not exactly good for depression, so why bother with the fucking anti-depressant????

So, with the Doc's permission of course, I am weaning off the meds. I have a legally binding agreement with my family that I stay on the hormones for the rest of my life. The water pill is gone! Yay! And I am titrating off the Toprol slowly and taking a new pill, I think it's a blood pressure/water pill combo. The scary thing is that for the first time in almost 5 years, I will be anti-depressant-free. It scares me. Not being without so much, but the titrating off of them. I didn't do so good last time even though I followed the Doc's directions exactly. This time, I am titrating off completely within one week instead of two. Granted, this time I am coming off of Welbutrin instead of Effexor, but the psychosis that accompanied the withdrawal last time does have me a bit nervous.

So keep an eye on me, folks. I have to call and get that ultrasound picture of my gall bladder, I need to schedule a sleep study, get the lump in my armpit removed, and go for the mammoslam. Jesus I hate aging. In a few years, I get to schedule a poke up the ass. Kinda makes life worth living, doesn't it?

I am thinking of adding a new pill to my slimmed down regime as soon as I have myself stable (yeah, like I've ever been stable). Get ready for the Hoodia adventure, coming soon to a blog near you.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter