My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2004 - 1:47 P.M.

Tune-up!


Went for my tune up. Laid down on the table, naked, spread eagle and said,"Ok, Doc. Lift the hood and give me an estimate."

He immediately told me to put my pants back on, I was there for a blood pressure check up.

Ok, so I didn't get naked. But I did get a tuneup and a list of possible fixes for the near future:

1. Blood pressure, which peaked at 157/112 a few weeks ago has become more stable. Usually it is in the area of 148/78. However, at the office it was 148/96.

2. That may be because I took Viox for my back. Apparently Viox is high in sodium, and so he changed my anti inflammatory back med to Bextra. However, when I read the warnings on that, it looks like blood pressure is still going to be an issue.

3. Complete blood work ordered to specifically take a look (again) at my thyroid. 2 years ago it was normal, but not in the middle range, so it might now be out of the normal range. That my account for my massive and nearly debilitating sweats. On that note....

4. I am off Effexor which can add to the sweating problem and am starting Welbutrin. I am scared to death that I will develop a seizure disorder, but he says that the slow release has no more incidence of seizures than any other anti depressants. My family will be as glas as me when my dose is up to where it should be. I'm at 150 mg now and will be at my 300mg next week.

5. Sleep study ordered. Frankly, I think I have fat-induced snoring, but since I now disturb the entire city's sleep when I really get going, I'm going to have a study done to see if I need a machine to help me. I honestly would like to have one if it would help. When I spend the night where I sound like Sturgis in August I wake up with a tongue drier than beef jerky. Seriously. It's like I have to dip it into a glass of water just to plump it up so I can talk.

6. The arm-pit lump is back. This time it is small and hard, about like a pea. So it's coming out before it gets mean and ugly and infected.

7. My weight. I am just not going to live a long life at this weight. 220 my friends. That's over 3.6 pounds per square inch of my body. That's if the weight were distributed to every inch evenly. My feet are all but actively on strike.

So. There's my update. It's not pretty. It's not as bad as it might be. I haven't had high blood pressure very long, I went pretty much as soon as it got high. Really nothing but the weight is bad. And bless his heart, he didn't even say anything to me about it, although he was well aware of the fact that since I had weaned off of my anti depressant in preparation for the switch he'd be taking his, or my, life into his hands by saying anything. I am taking care of my health symptoms, MOTH wouldn't have it any other way.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
1 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter