My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Jan. 11, 2003 - 1:28 P.M.

What I Watch


I am absolutely ashamed of my recent television viewing. Now, I am not a t.v. snob. I grew up on the t.v. and I spend a lot of time viewing or listening if I happen to be on the computer. While my tastes lean very heavily toward British comedy (Red Dwarf, French and Saunders, Ab Fab, Monty Python, Keeping Up Appearances, Coupling, Father Ted, Vicar of Dibley) I am also addicted to the current trend of home makeover shows like Changing Rooms, Ground Force, While You Were Out, Surprise by Design, Trading Spaces and the most recent BBC makeover show, What Not To Wear. I LOVE this show.

But I have recently become more addicted to Train Wreck T.V. Those shows that are NOT good. In fact, they are just so bloody awful that you HAVE to watch, you just can't turn away. It kind of all began with my stupid interest in all things entertainment related. I am a People Magazine "reader," as well as Entertainment Weekly and US. I secretively watch those "Where Are They Now" shows, and "Behind the Scenes/Music" programs. And then along came the E! Channel.

We didn't have E! for about a year, our cable company didn't carry it, which made it all the more desirable. I saw commercials for programs like the Howard Stern Show and lusted after it. Then came....

Anna Nicole.

I swore I would never watch this trash. Never. But still I called and complained the the cable company every single day.

And then, finally, I came home one day to find all of the station numbers had been reassigned and there on channel 46 was E!

E!

E!

E!

And the first program I watched was the Anna Nichole Show. I can't help it. I've watched every episode and I will continue to watch.

And then I watched the E! True Hollywood Story and then I watched Revealed. From there it was just a matter of weeks before I was tuning into programming that I previously had no problem resisting in earlier seasons.

For instance, I never watched the Bachelor, but I did find myself watching the final episode just to see the loser deal with televised humiliation. I wasn't disappointed. hee hee.

I am lured to programs I would never normally watch when celebs appear, and it makes me mad because I know I am falling for the programming ploys, but I just can't help it. I loved to see celebs on Jeopardy and Who Wants to Be A Millionaire. I never cared to watch Fear Factor until they did a celebrity episode with Donny Osmond and it was a hoot.

I am currently resisting the new Celebrity Mole, and it isn't too hard because there is only one star, Kathy Griffin, that makes me tempted. I may not win that battle. Same with Surreal Life which is kind of like a celebrity version of the Real World with MC Hammer, Emmanuel Lewis, Brande Roderick, Corey Feldman, Gabrielle Carteris, Vince Neil and Jerri Manthey. The only ones I knew by name were Emmanuel Lewis (Webster) and M.C. Hammer, so I will probably be able to resist that one, although the train wreck appeal is strong with that cast.

My latest sins in the area of T.W.T.V. have been (gulp) Joe Millionaire...I'm sorry. I won't watch it again until the final episode when the finalists finally get to hear that this crap hole has no money. Oh my God, I think it was a hysterical premise, all of these gold diggers fighting over gowns and the looks on their faces when they weren't chosen for the next episode. It almost made me giddy.

And then, the show I resisted entirely through its first season despite the publicity. Eldest has addicted his mom to The Osborns. Seeing a mansion trashed by a shitting and pissing dog was most amusing. I know I will trying to sneak in the rest of the episodes before season two starts, but there is NO way MOTH will abide that...so it's into stealth mode.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter