My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Nov. 01, 2004 - 7:01 P.M.

VOTE!




Vote, people, even though the "news" reporters and the political experts have all but told me to not bother. Oh yeah, they say it. Apparently the mere fact that the Redskins lost yesterday means that Kerry will win. Gee, that's a super thought.


Oh, and actually, the winner of the election needs to win Wisconsin and Florida and Iowa. I guess my Illinois vote means nothing.


Too bad, I'm not falling for it. I've never not voted since I became old enough. This is the first Presidential election for eldest to participate in, and he's all registered at college (and his vote is going the same way as mine, YAY!). And even though she's only 17, the Beast will be an election judge tomorrow. Finchie will accompany me to the polls, as he has since he was a toddler, and will watch and/or punch my ballot for me. And you know what? Even HE was able to punch my ballot correctly last time, with no hanging chads.


I just want there to be no bullshit. I just wish my guy would take the election soundly, but I don't think that will happen. I wouldn't mind that it was a close race except for the way the whiny ass Gore took the system down the toilet last time, and I think from now on no candidate will accept a loss without massive litigation. Do I sound bitter? I am. I hope with all my might that George W. Bush is re-elected. I have listened to President-bashing and accusations and outright lies for four years now, I have had the Man in Office insulted and maligned and until fairly recently I've said very little. I've listened to the same people who defended Clinton's lies accuse Bush of lying when what he did was follow the advice of the intelligence information he was given by our AND OTHER COUNTRY'S sources.

My second hope is that if he is not elected, he shows what real class and intelligence are and abides by the system of elections and the electoral college and doesn't go down in history as Gore did, one big sissy pansy who did more to split this country than anyone else. I'm not quite sure why GW got the blame for that, seeing as the recount STILL didn't get Gore the votes he needed to take the State, but ah well, it's easy to blame the President.


For the record: If Kerry wins, I will be praying a different prayer, because I think our Country and our safety, and the safety of my family, will go right down the tubes. Because for me this election is about security, my safety. He have always have disagreements about taxes and education and abortion and social security and health care and the elderly. We likely always will. Those issues will likely never be truly "resolved," just rehashed year anfter year.

I think Kerry will be one of the worst men we've ever had in office. And I won't even say a word about what the reputation for the First Lady will be, once that...one hates to use to use the word "pig" so freely, gets her hooves into the White House. I'm trying to be a little less abrasive in this post. I'm quite aware I've offended some people, and I'd probably feel sorrier if I hadn't had to listen to similar crap for the last four years.


Please. Let it be Bush tomorrow.


Please. Vote your conscience. Either way, just vote.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
2 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter