My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004 - 8:57 P.M.

Would You Vote For Him?



I'm tired of the pre-election crap. I know who has my vote and why. However, I wanted to check out a race on which I had not yet committed my vote. I went to Vote-Smart.org.

That's where I became familiar with the "man" pictured above. He is a candidate for the President of the United States. His is Mr. HRM Caesar St Augustine De Buonaparte Emperor. And he belongs to "The Good Party."

Don't really care about the election? Think you have no choices? There are over 70 candidates this election year! Many of them actually have platforms on which they're running. The Emperor does.

I found myself drawn to Mr. Larry J. Schuetter, not because of his platform, but because he belongs to the "Turtle" Party.

How sad it was that Mr. Michael Ross Tunick Strauss, of "Mike's Party" couldn't be bothered to even fill out his political platform despite requests from MSNBC, CBS News, Cox Newspapers, Knight Ridder, National Journal, MTV, New Hampshire Public Broadcasting, Tucson Citizen, St. Paul Pioneer Press, Portsmouth Herald, Nashua Telegraph, Iowa Public Radio, Ames Daily Tribune Cedar Rapids Gazette, Iowa City Press, The State (SC), WHYY Philadelphia, San Jose Mercury News, Geraldine Ferraro, Former Democratic Congresswoman, Michael Dukakis, Former Democratic Governor, Bill Frenzel, Former Republican Congressman, Jim Leach, Republican Congressman, Richard Kimball, and the Project Vote Smart President. Excuse me, but why the hell are Geraldine Ferraro and Mike Dukakis asking a candidate from "Mike's Party" about his platform????

It was all fun and games until I realized how close my views matched those of Candidate Mr. Michael W. 'Mike' Bay, as reflected by his answers to the 2004 Presidential National Political Awareness Test. The problem? He is the candidate from the "National Barking Spider Resurgence Party." Yeah.

I don't encourage anyone to waste a vote, especially in this election year. But I suppose if you really can't endorse either candidate, until we have a "none of the above" option on the ballot, one of these candidates might be an option for you.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
1 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter