My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Aug. 29, 2005 - 12:15 A.M.

Circling the Wagons



I love my family. We do many things well; the best of which is circling the wagons when one is in need. If nothing else, this hoax has created a need for some of that support we have come close to perfecting.

MOTH and I went to my sister's church this morning. She and her hubby are a tad shell-shocked, and nephew is away at his aunt's in Indiana, so MOTH and I went to their church to kind of just let everyone know that the family is all here and we are strong. Their Pastor was also duped in this fiasco, having spent 2 consecutive Christmas Eve's on the phone with "Kodee," as Santa. It's so icky to realize it was an adult woman pretending to be a child on the other end.

The sermon in the churches today dealt with Paul's admonitions to no seek revenge on those who have hurt us, to leave it to the Final justice to take care of the ill deeds done here on earth. And to then pity those liars for what they have earned. The old "what goes around comes around," like bad karma and the like.

The conspiracy theorists are all coming out of the wood work. What they fail to see is there was no conspiracy. There was only a boy who comes from a family of caretakers who saw a little girl who needed caretaking. It would have never occurred to him that this girl wouldn't be real. That makes him flawed as a student reporter (which he was when this all happened), but it also makes him the nephew that I am proud to know and love and support. It doesn't matter what anyone else thinks.

Michael will have his chance to tell his side on some of the shows like Good Morning America and NightLine. He deserves that, since everyone has had their chance at theorizing about what happened and where his head and heart were at. And everyone who watches the same program will come away with their own impressions. It doesn't matter. He knows who and what he is. His family knows. The con artist knows. The "actors" know who did and who didn't contract with them.

And before too long, another conspiracy theory will headline, and cover this story over. The world will keep spinning. Liars will continue to lie, and life will go on as it always has. A few people will be smarter, and more careful. And sadly, a little more cynical.



Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
1 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter