My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Dec. 22, 2003 - 6:56 P.M.

WAKE UP!


I have slept through the loudest alarms. Some mornings, MOTH not only hits the snooze button several times, but will actually get up, shower, turn the light on and dress and I STILL sleep through it.

However, nothing quite says "WAKE UP!" at 3:00 in the morning quite like "Honey, I'm having chest pains and it's radiating down my left arm."

Oh yeah, IbeUp.

Being sick, very sick, myself, I really was in no mood for the slug that handled "triage" when we arrived. So I was kind of pushy and mouthy right off the bat. It seems as though last night the E.R. had one of their worst nights in history. Every room was occupied. I don't care. When a 55 year old man comes in clutching his chest, it shouldn't take 20 minutes before his heart is checked. I HATE that hospital, sadly it is the closest one.

So, while MOTH was all hooked up to gadgets and wires, I was trying not to listen to the 156 year old woman screaming 3 rooms down that she was flying, not the infant further down wailing his little lungs away. I DID, however, stand in our doorway to get a good look at the two idiots involved in a car accident. The way they carried on, yelling and screaming and fighting the staff gave me a moment or two of amusement. One of them was yelling things like "Arrest me now, I want to go to jail, I'd rather get fucked in the ass than be here!" And the other did his best Bart Simpson imitation by answering every question presented to him with "Will you call my mom?" They both wound up in restraints. At one point, the bitch behind the desk asked me to step back in the room since I shouldn't be listening or trying to look at other patients. To which I replied that if they would get off their asses and treat my husband and release us, they wouldn't have to worry about my actions.

Although it didn't seem like a heart attack, they admitted MOTH for a stress test. Which meant I got home at about 7:00 AM and crashed on the couch in 1 hour increments. Then I finished up a little shopping (at MOTH's insistence), and then I went up to sit with him once the test was done. His room mate was an Alzheimer's patient, so that was difficult.

I just got home. It's 7P.M., and the BEAST has to go back to the same hospital tonight in less than an hour to have a sleep study done. They called a few minutes ago to inform me that since she is a minor, I will be required to spend the night as well. Super. I'll keep her up all night coughing.

And then, I have court in the morning at 8:30 with ex-1, to argue even more about child support. After that, I have to get the stocking gifts, and begin wrapping.

And yet, I'm not stressed about the holiday. Not yet anyway. I was finished with MOTH and my mom and dad long before Halloween. We had to strip back the spending this year, and it's appropriate to do so. If I asked them what they got last year, they would be hard pressed to come up with many more than 3, maybe 4. (Ok, I just asked BEAST and ELDEST, and they each could only remember the biggest gift). I just got a few things each time I went out so that if the crowds were bad, we could just leave. No hassles, no chaos. And I think we did good.

OK, well, MOTH has been tucked into bed and I gotta go get my jammies ready for my night at the hospital. At least the sleep lab is set up like a hotel instead of a sick house, and they have a VCR.

GOODNIGHT, EVERYBODY! (cough, sniff, wheeze)


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter