My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Nov. 09, 2002 - 8:46 A.M.

War and Peas


What the hell is a PEA good for (pardon my dangling participle, I THINK I dangled a participle there)? And that's a rhetorical question, I don't want an answer, because there IS no good answer to that. And that's a fact. Period.

What's wrong with peas? Well, first off they're green. For me, that's pretty much enough. Oh, but there's more! Frozen peas are dimpley and bumpy, even hard sometimes. How freaking gross. They are mushy inside. ~gag~ They look like some rodential turd. Who needs that? They are named after a bodily function for chrissakes! I mean, would anyone really want to eat a plate of shits?

If push comes to shove, I mean if it was a matter of international importance that I eat my peas, I have devised a method (perfected in high school when my German boyfriend's parents, who often served peas, scrutinized and criticized everything I did) of dealing with them. Swallow them whole with a swig of milk, just like pills. Makes for a hell of a flatulent evening, let me tell you. TORTURE! Peas are a material of torture.

Would someone PLEASE tell the local Chinese Food joint to keep the FREAKING peas OUT of the chicken fried rice? It took me about a half hour of precious eating time last night to pick them out. And the same goes for Chicken pot pies. Keep the damn peas out! It's FILLER! I'm not stupid! All of those quick frozen meals in a bag are USELESS to me because they are filled with peas to make it look like there is more food in them than there really is. And split pea soup isn't soup at all. It's vomit in a bowl.

Tuna casserole would be far more palatable without the pea element. Do you know how long it took me to learn to like tuna because of the tuna casserole pea trauma I suffered as a child? I remember clearly sitting as a child at the dinner table for hours with the same mouthful of peas, unchewed, in my mouth until my father took pity upon me and allowed me to spit them out and just go to bed. I tell you the pea is just plain evil! EVIL I tell you!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter