My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Sunday, Jun. 23, 2002 - 9:47 P.M.

WeBeBack (sorta)

Put your ear close to the screen. Go ahead, move in close. Hear that? Do you? Now, put your nose to the screen and breath deeply, take in the smell. Got it? Can you identify it? Does it sound and smell something like frying bacon, but just not quite? Well, let me put your questions to rest. This would be the sound and smell of burning nipples. Yes, nipples seared through the simple act of topless sunbathing in the Caribbean. Yee hah. Ouch.
>

We made it. It's good to be home with my husband. I love that word. I am drained and burned and dog-tired. Too tired to even begin the travelogue. This week will be full of stories and pictures. I don't have the wedding pictures yet, but I have about 18 rolls of pics from the reception, some of which I will share. I figured, though, that I really should give you some details before I hit the hay tonight. So I decided I would just list all of the glitches and things that went wrong in the past week, so that when I tell about our adventures I can concentrate on the positive things. So here, ladies and gentlemen, are the foul ups bloopers and blunders of our first week of marriage:

1. Forgot to take to church on Saturday: deodorant (mom ran home to get it), roses for the families (nephew Drew brought it), speech for the ceremony (whoops, forgotten completely), Winnie the Pooh Book (niece Chrissy brought it).

2. Forgot to affix veil to head, resulting in veil falling off several times throughout the ceremony and reception.

3. Somehow the train would not affix to the dress properly (although there didn't seem to be any problem at the alteration place!), so mom sewed it to my dress 5 minutes before I was walking down the aisle.

4. I didn't realize until it was time to share my thoughts that I left them on the kitchen table, so I winged it...I have NO idea what I said.

5. When the boys were asked to present the rings, I realized that I hadn't explained to them to take them OUT of the ring boxes. Finchie had trouble getting the ring box out of his pocket because Eldest had rammed it in deeply...so Finchie gave it one great big tug and the ring box flew through the air in kind of slow motion...the congregation all simultaneously craned their necks in unison like in a tennis match as it flipped and arched through the air. Definitely got the biggest laugh of the day!

5. When we got to the airport, MOTH handed our tickets to the porter who checked them against our photo I.D's. He asked, "Do you have your marriage license?" MOTH went white when he realized he got the tickets with my married name, but my photo I.D. still had my maiden name. It got fixed, but the airport was not very cordial about it.

6. When we went to board the ship, we realized our boarding passes had been lifted, along with our certified birth certificates AND the passes had been filled out completely as instructed, so our credit card number and expiration date were written out. We DID get on board, obviously, but we had to cancel the card, and it took my wonderful mother to come to our rescue...but the Cruise line didn't get it done until Thursday, after we left Mexico.

7. Despite the fact that we couldn't buy as many souvenirs as planned in Mexico, we had too many things to fit into our luggage, so we had to buy additional baggage.

8. I burned my nipples.

9. It rained every time we had a chance to on shore into Mexico.

10. I burned my face into a nice raccoon-eye fashion (you know, tan lines around my sun glasses), I have second degree burns on my calves and upper...WAY upper thighs and underarms. Yes. I burned my underarms.

11. We had a stop over at the airport in Dallas. Somehow, we got confused and got booked on an earlier flight that originally planned. However, the agent didn't coordinate our flight with that of our luggage. So, we arrived at O'Hare almost 2 hours before our baggage.

12. When we got to the airport, we realized that the phone number and pick-up number for the limo was...IN OUR LUGGAGE! When it finally arrived, we found it impossible to find (ok, YOU try to find a 2x2 square inch scrap of paper inside any one of 6 large packed-solid suitcases. (I remembered the company and they figured out who we were..I mean how many pickups do you think they had at 2:00am?)

You know what? It was perfect. Even with the problems and imperfections, because life ain't perfect. And despite all of the glitches we experienced, there wasn't a single argument, not a snotty comment, not one fight. We just took a deep breath and said, "Ok, now what do we do?" Then, we did it. We left town after an amazing day with our families and friends. And we spent a week in MOTH's favorite places which he wanted to share with me. I loved those places and want to go back. And we returned home at 3:00 in the morning to our kids waiting up for us! How cool is that? I am still recovering, I still have sea legs, which I think is really weird. And the bastard is having a real big laugh. But tomorrow I return to work (summer school, you know), and MOTH goes back to work, and I go back to counting my food points. And my husband will come home at the end of the day, and his wife will greet him and so on and so on. We have our forever in place.

TODAY'S QUOTE

"In the name of God and before these witnesses, I take you to be my wife/husband and lifelong friend, from this day forward, to join with you and to share all that is to come, to give and to receive, to speak and to listen, to inspire and to respond, to love, cherish, respect and obey/protect, and in all our life together to be loyal to you in all ways as long as we both shall live."

*Our Wedding Vows 6/15/02*

The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 6/15/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter