My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Jul. 02, 2002 - 10:52 P.M.

Do You Wanna Dance?

What's a wedding without music and dancing? For the ceremony, we decided to go with recorded music. I didn't want the hassles and stress of having live music. I have this horrible habit of making last minute decisions and changes, and true to form I burned the CD for the pre-wedding music AFTER the rehearsal! We decided that we'd have about a 30 minute "pre-wedding show" of selected music that we felt summed up our relationship.

The musical selections began with Bon Jovi's Thank You For Loving Me, which I included to appease the Beast (B.J.'s #1 fan), but after hearing the song thought it was a pretty good one to include. That was followed by I Don't want To Miss a Thing, by Mark Chesnutt, because it was how I always felt when we were together on the weekends, I hated wasting a single minute sleeping. Then we played Because You Love Me by Celine Dion. We included the Love Theme from Shrek. MOTH chose Follow Me by John Denver and that was followed by Kiss The Girl from the Little Mermaid. Then Tom T. Hall's I Love (we LOVE that song), and then a little tribute to yours truly with Sixpence's There She Goes (Again)! I hope someone smiled when that was played. The last song before things got started was I Finally Found Someone by Barbara Streisand and Bryan Adams.

The Pastor and MOTH entered the sanctuary from the back to the tribal call of the Theme From Survivor. I was surprised at how many didn't know what it was, therefore didn't get the joke, but enough did that made it worthwhile. I'm glad that we belong to a congregation where it's ok to smile! The kids entered as did I to Enya's Only Time. Right after we said our vows, we listened to Mary Chapin Carpenter's version of Grow Old Along With Me, and we left the church with Neil Diamond crooning I Believe In Happy Endings and (that was another MOTH favorite).

Actually, while we had PLENTY of music, there was relatively little dancing for the longest time, despite the valiant attempts of our fantastic D.J., who just happened to be my nephew. Eventually people started to loosen up (despite no alcohol since the reception was at the church). The kids were having a great time singing and break dancing and dancing with each other. It was quite a sight to see Finchie and my nephew rapping! Beast was dancing with her girlfriends (she won't let me post a pic), and Eldest with his girlfriend, and then his best friend (our "adopted" son).
D.J. finally got us out there and we had our official dance. I think everyone was a little amused as MOTH and I two-stepped to the old Country Western Song, You're My Best Friend. But the song said it all for us. It went so fast! I looked up into MOTH's face and he glided me along the floor. We sang the song to each other as we danced. I feel so small in his arms, and I mean that in a good way. He is so large and protective.
I have a confession to make. I can't say that my dance with MOTH was the shining moment, and I feel badly because it SHOULD have been the shining moment. But DAMN if Eldest didn't call out to me for a dance, which I thought was sweet. He said it was a very special song and he wanted to share it with me. Then he cued D.J. and the voices of the University of Illinois Men's Choir began the familiar strains of Kiss The Girl and he not only danced with me, he serenaded me! I mean that kid swept me right off my feet! I think MOTH felt a little bit threatened, because about 1/2 way through, he grabbed Eldest's girl and began dancing and singing to her. Eldest responded by turning our dance into a Tango, and Moth countered with some of his own fancy stepping. I was then twirled and dipped in a dancing duel! It was such a special moment. I'm not doing it justice. But it will live in my memory forever. Two of my favorite guys swept me off my feet on that dance floor on my wedding day. Not many brides can say that.
TODAY'S QUOTE

"You're my bread when I'm hungry. You're my shelter from troubled wind.
You're my anchor in life's ocean, but most of all,
You're my best friend."

*Our Wedding Song*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 7/02/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter