My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003 - 9:35 P.M.

205!

Total Loss: 7.5 pounds Target Weight: 140 Pounds to go: 65


Ok, 7.5 pounds in the first week, not bad. I got my water pills refilled so I may have a few more pounds come off quickly (I hope). Yeah, it's water weight and not fat but weight is weight, numbers are numbers and I'll take it any way I can get it!

I've been starting my day off with a banana and taking a baggie of Kix with me to munch on at work, which brings me to 3.5 points coming in to lunch. That's because I decided that real cream in my morning coffee was not point-worthy, so I use the white water. That's one thing I will probably replace when I finally reach my goal and begin maintenance. I like cream, or at LEAST milk for God sake, in my coffee. It's easy to have a low point sandwich or a frozen dinner for lunch. And dinner is getting easier, mainly because I have a good number of points to work with. I'm trying not to have so many points left over after dinner, it just encourages me to snack late which is a bad habit.

I am winning the battle to not break at times when I would have broken before. Today I ate lunch at a restaurant and I was tempted to order something really bad. Then I began looking at some of the lower calorie offerings but they just didn't look as appealing, so I went with the Chef salad with the dressing on the side, no ham, and I was happy with that, and it filled me up so that that all I've had since then was a 2 points sandwich and a 5 point cereal snack (with skim milk).

It dawned on me that by the time Christmas rolls around, I will have been dieting for over 20 weeks. Actually, I was thinking that by time we have the company Christmas party it would be around 16 weeks or more. I know that I won't keep up losing 5 or more pounds a week, but even if I only lose 2 per week, added to the 7.5 I already lost, I will be down by 39.5 pounds, more than half way to my goal, and the loss should be noticeable. I would be where I was when I got married, which puts me several dress sizes lower.

I know it's not a good thing to count so far ahead, but I have to have a plan in mind. I hopefully won't spend too many boring posts on this freaking diet, but Wednesdays will be my official weigh in day.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter