My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, Jul. 30, 2003 - 8:53 P.M.

Weighing In (Again)


Don't even begin to bitch about my obsession with the scale! It has saved my fat ass more than once this week!

I stepped up on Monday morning to the grisly fact that I was up to 212.5. I considered slitting my wrists, but didn't like the idea of WGN Morning headlines like "Morbidly obese Western Suburban woman found dead..." So I just began the dreaded diet.

Despite the fact that I slipped, I kept my other points so low that despite the potato chips, I stayed below my daily point level.

On Tuesday morning, I stepped to see 210.0. Ok, 2 1/2 pounds off. Now I could rationalize that I didn't actually lose two pounds in a day, but what that did was make me think I did, and then I decided that I didn't want to see the scale go up, and if I stayed on my points, it might actually go down. So...I again stayed on my points. And THAT was hard, since I woke up to find a plate of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies on the kitchen table. Thank you, Beast! I kept my points low, and had 2 cookies in the evening, and I came close, perhaps just barely over my daily points for the day.

This morning, the scale coughed up 208. Now you see, I have this pattern going, and now I know that if I cheat, the number is going to go up. If I hadn't stepped on the scale for a week, I never would have gotten going. But now that I have, I have to keep it up. And if I step on the scale and it hands me back a pound or two, I will be careful to not let it be more than that, it will keep me in line! So, it's not like I am looking to see how much I actually lost from day to day, it's to keep me on the up and up, to motivate and scare me into compliance. It's what I have to do, I don't give a SHIT about what the WW people say. It's my life, and I think I know myself better after 45 years than they do!

I noticed a new thing. Last time, I starved myself all day to keep night-time points, and often wound up not using them. The thinking was that if I needed to snack at night I wanted to have the points at hand. But now, I am so tired at night that if I get hungry I can just go to bed! So, I am trying to get myself to eat breakfast and use my points earlier, as is suggested by EVERYONE!

I also noticed that on Monday when I had real potato chips, I had one or perhaps two servings instead of the entire bag. And on Tuesday, I had 2 cookies, not 22. That's new.

I also noticed another pattern. The other day I was driving to work and my stomach was cramping and growling and it dawned on me that even though there is no reason to be this hungry on Weight Watchers, I make myself suffer all the time when I diet, particularly at the beginning. Like perhaps I'm doing a "no pain- no gain" thing. Isn't that stupid? So today I had a 5 point breakfast and then I had my coffee with light cream and then I had my late morning soup and then when I got home I had a 4 point WW Mac 'n' cheese. And nothing since. So I am sitting here at nearly 9pm and I have used no more than 10 points so far, and BEFORE ANYONE TELLS ME I HAVE TO USE THE POINTS AND NOT STARVE MYSELF I KNOW I KNOW I KNOW!!!!!

I think I will have a cheese sandwich, since my mom is yelling at me to eat some proteins.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter