My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008 - 9:30 P.M.

Who Knew?

Who the hell does ABC think they are, deeming this "NATIONAL Stay at Home Week." First of all, do they even have the authority to do that? And more importantly, WHY THE HELL WAS I NOT INFORMED?!?!?!?

Imagine my surprise as MOTH and I sat here watching Dancing with the Stars, and finding out during a commercial that I was in breach of a national celebratory week? I mean, ABC is a pretty large entity, and they have deemed this week stay-at-home, I think we should listen! So then why was I not informed and more importantly, why am I reporting to work???? Why am I not sitting on my couch, enjoying the TIVO'd goodness of Dancing? Can anyone get enough of Kin Kardasian's mammoth spandex encased ass? I know I can't. i need a whole week to recover from three consecutive nights of it. And frankly, I am going to need several days off in order to cope with my Thursday night viewing.

Not even TIVO knows what to do with my Thursday nights. First, at 7pm, Ugly Betty can kiss my ass. I never watched that show, but the season premiers of My Name is Earl(7-8pm) and Survivor(7-9 pm) are on at the same time. It gets really dicey at 8 when The Office (8-9 pm) premiers AND Gray's Anatomy (8-10pm). THEN...CSI comes on from 9pm-10pm. BASTARDS. Because the networks dick around by starting shows a minute early or late, we had to tweak the TIVO to begin a minute early on each show and go three minutes late (I cannot tell you how many times I've had the last minute lopped off a recorded program!). This means I have to choose 2 programs. I can record one while I watch another, but I cannot record two and watch a third. WHAT AM I TO DO???

I need this week off, man. And ABC says I'm entitled to it, even if they didn't have the class to tell me personally.




Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter