My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Feb. 28, 2003 - 4:38 A.M.

Office Wildlife


It's bad enough that I am not completely well yet and that I have to go back to work at less than 100%. But I got some very disturbing news yesterday from Pitbull.

It's not like our lives haven't been stressed enough. That timeout I had to take last week was due to our having to terminate a teacher for violating a critical policy about not having outside contact with students. It seems that she was far more unstable than anyone knew, and we have had to have police supervision in and out of the building, Pitbull has increased police security at her home, and we have just been waiting for this time bomb to go postal on us (sorry, dad, for the "postal" comment, but well...gee, it fits).

So anyway, as if that wasn't stressful enough, yesterday Pitbull went into my office to get some snackage. She opened my metal cabinet and reached in and a freaking MOUSE ran over her hand.

Oh.

My.

Gawd.

She went ape-shit, screaming over the radio for assistance, and the staff, knowing about the postal situation briefly described above, came running. I guess they damn near tore my office apart, got the freaking creature cornered and tried pummeling it with a broom. Despite their efforts to contain it, it got out of my office and ran down the hallway wreaking havoc on its way with several staff. Not a good thing in a building full of b-d and excitable kids!

So. Now I have to face walking into what once was my haven, and is now an unsafe jungle full of evil and dangerous wildlife.

I once moved from an apartment in 1 day after seeing a mouse.

I don't think I can handle this.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter