My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Sunday, Jun. 29, 2003 - 9:37 P.M.

Wishing

I wish I had an endless supply of money. Doesn't everyone? Not that i think that money buys happiness, I saw that when Ex#1, over two years, burned through $500,000 and lost his business and his house and the respect and trust of his kids and everyone who has ever known him. Nope, I know that it can't buy me happiness. But I do know that it could buy me some really cool things that would make this house a much nicer place to live.

MOTH and I spent the day doing one of our many favorite things. Dreaming and planning. We dream about all of the things that we want to do with this house, and we've made some of them come true. Slowly, very slowly, but surely, we are getting rid of all the horse shit things that jackass did here and we're making it the way WE want it. It's a crappy structure, but it's a warm home and since it appears as though we're not going anywhere else for quite some time, we figure we should make it the way we want it to be.

We're not planning much...really.

Kitchen: Replace the floor with a wood floor which means breaking up the existing shit that's on it, leveling it and laying the new flooring, knocking out a wall, building a breakfast nook, installing new sink, faucet, dishwasher and cabinets. New fridge, the Maytag upright that has a zig-zag shaped door so that some of the freezer shelves are wide. New buffet/hutch for my china, new lighting and ceiling fan, microwave above stove. New window treatments including shutters. Hmmm. Maybe the living room would be better to start with.

Living Room: Tear out all carpet and replace with Berber, new furniture (Ikea), all new lighting. Sew new tab top curtains, but first line them. Install ceiling beams. Paint. Move computer to the middle upstairs bedroom (soon to be office). Ok, that's going to cost a lot. Maybe we should start with the middle bedroom.

Middle Bedroom: Tear out carpet and replace. Paint. Take out bed and replace with new daybed/couch. Put in 2 computer desks and install 2 computers in there...shit.

Maybe we should fix the outside while it's nice out: First we have to take up a few tons of rock in order to break down the 2 8x4 planter boxes on the side of the house and replace with a 4 tier brick retaining wall, re-fill the area with dirt and transplant lilac and bleeding heart bushes and strawberry plants. Then saturate the rock area with weed killer and then replace the rock.

Or, since the front yard looks so good we could do what we want in the back yard, like drain the pond, break it down, dig out about 3 times that area and rebuild it. Cut out the remainder of the turf, make cobble stepping stones, plant perennials, and attach wooden window boxes to the garage...oh wait, I forgot that the back yard project starts with a new barn-shaped two story garage with a workshop upstairs.

On second thought, maybe I should stop wishing and start playing the lottery!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter