My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Dec. 17, 2001 - 8:55 P.M.

It's Beginning to Look....

Like how the house looks? Well, it's not mine! I am now about the only house on the block with no outdoor lights. I just can't get in the mood. Maybe it's the weather. I have worn my new winter coat maybe five times all year. Not that I really want icy cold weather (like I could stop it), but a bit of snow on the ground might make me feel more festive. We did manage to get the fake tree up last night, so it feels a bit more festive. We decided on a fake tree last year because I was always looking like a horrible scrooge! See, I liked the idea of a real tree, and I would get as fresh a tree as possible, but no matter what, the needles would fall off faster than the hairs on my head. So the day after Christmas my tree was always on the curb, ready for pickup. And it just kind of looked bad, like I chucked it out the door asap. I guess I did, but not from any loathing of the holiday, just finally being able to be rid of the mess! So MOTH and the kids thought a fake tree would be a better idea for this household.

So we played Dr. Demento Christmas Carols and trimmed the tree. We had to use 8 strings of lights, just to get some of each color. Not one single string has all of the colors working, and they are NOT old lights! MOTH made me promise to throw them all out in the trash after the holiday and but all new for next year.

Well. I'm out of news, and I don't even want to stand on the scale as promised (it being Monday and all) so maybe I will venture there tomorrow. I am thirsty all the time, and am fearing the Dr. visit this week, but at the same time, I kind of want to get the enws, good and bad, and begin the restoration. I have things that need removing, and tested and so forth. And I have this really BAD feeling that I am diabetic. We'll see. Better eat the cookies and stuff up now before the Doc says I can't anymore!!!!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter