My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2004 - 6:11 P.M.

X Marks the Spot!


Ow.

I don't have time to list all of the interesting things that have gone on in the last week, and since not much in the way of "interesting" has gone on, that'll tell you how long I can bear being upright.

I find that I am now feeling a slight bit of relief. I finally took a crap today, which may not seem significant, however since the E-coli explosion I went a week without ANY movement "down there" which didn't feel so good. At any rate, I am now what I consider "regular" in that department. And that feels better.

I finally have an MRI scheduled for next Tuesday, the first available appointment. We are looking for a slipped disk or hairline fracture, neither of which my Dr. feels is likely, but the severity of the pain, and the fact that it's taking so long to feel ANY relief makes it suspicious.

My back completely went out last Thursday, prompting me to leave work on a stretcher. I thought I knew back spasms, but apparently I didn't have a clue. I screamed out in pain about once every 10 minutes. Like a freak labor pain it came without warning and nothing I could do about it but ride it out. And shriek. Which I did.

I have quite an assortment of medications here. Some I have quit taking due to stomach concerns. Others have been adjusted. I don't know when I will be able to go into work, the Dr. seems not concerned. He's like "Well, I'll write you a note," apparently not understanding that a note may excuse me but it doesn't PAY me. The biggest problem is that I still need the pain meds or I'm crippled, and so I can't function! The other slight glitch is that I can't get in or out of the car without throwing me into a complete body spasm, and a car is mandatory to get me to and from work. So.

That's the quickie update. Hopefully MOTH won't need to do any more updates. I can't sit real long, but I hope to be able to stay upright long enough to post each day unless it gets worse, and honestly, I am following every one of the Dr.s orders to the letter! I am not screwing around and I'm not taking any risks. It's hard to get around without a back.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter