My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Nov. 10, 2008 - 5:46 P.M.

How It Should Be Done


While the country continues to swoon over the new messiah, aka the "Big White House B.O," I wonder if anyone will remember how different it was for our current Leader, President Bush. It's so easy to jump on the bandwagon of bashing our President. The democrats are all about criticizing and bitching and whining and pointing fingers at bad ol' W. The faults of the world lie at his feet, dontcha know.

I have been listening all day to the news, about how our President has been briefing the big B.O., giving him and his wife access to the Oval Office. You know, the way it's supposed to be.

But do you remember, eight years ago, how our current President was sabotaged by the democrats and spoiled whiners, the liars of the previous abomination, er I mean administration? Normally a newly-elected President is provided a transition office the day after the election. George W. Bush was allowed to use his just 36 days before being sworn in as President, or less than half the transition time allowed other Presidents-elect. Clinton was too busy trashing the White House to fulfill his duties to transition the next leader. he was to busy wiping the runny nose and stained ass of Gore who was too little of a man to accept the fact that he hadn't won the election. This not only stalled the transition process, but also the naming of a cabinet, strategic planning, and important briefings. No one blames Clinton for this fact.

McCain, in his concession, which was delivered the night of the election, not months afterward, demonstrated class, honor, experience, and the qualities I believe our President should have: respect for the office, and a need greater than his own personal ego for the American people. Clinton never had that. Gore never had that. They crippled President Bush as best they could, and then stood there open mouthed, fingers pointing when the terrorists, who had never received more than a hearty finger shake from them, smashed into our territory and killed our innocent citizens on September 11.

Perhaps if the democraps of the previous administration had done their jobs, both with the terrorists and the newly elected incoming administration, we might have avoided that. We'll never know.

I'm pleased to see that our President and the First Family are affording the Big B.O. the respect and tradition that they themselves were deprived. So far, I'm seeing a whole lot of grace and class coming from the Republicans that no one else seems to notice. I'm not surprised. Thank you, President Bush, for doing your job and making the transition for the next administration far better than the nonsense you got.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter