My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Jan. 26, 2002 - 10:48 A.M.

Am I So Lucky?


Yesterday morning began in a really crappy way. Honestly, some days you wonder why the hell you get up at all. Friday is garbage day and that means I have to get the boys to get the bins out before they leave. Eldest leaves with MOTH at about 6:20am so that means I have to get up very early to make sure he has enough time to do it. It also means that I have to clean out the cat box, as no one else will. Now occasionally, like last week, I don't catch the kids early enough and the garbage doesn't get done. So if the garbage doesn't go out, I figure I'll put off cleaning the box until later in the day...and then tomorrow comes...and so on and so on... Now please don't conjure up an image of cat stench. Because of the Litter Maid Ultra Mega Deluxe, Model LM900, it is easy to forget to clean it out. First of all, the clumpage is scooped out so Heidi The Wonder Pooper doesn't have to soil her sensitive paws. Hell she's gotten so lazy she doesn't even make an attempt to cover it up. It's the same as not wiping your ass as far as I'm concerned. Secondly, the clumpage is scooped into the little receptacle in the back so when I go into the laundry room I don't see a dirty box at all. Well, it seems as though last week I got a tad busy and didn't make any trips into the laundry room for a stretch of time...so Friday when I went to empty the receptacle, it was overflowing. Mount Poopmore had erupted. Jimminy Crickets, good morning to me.

So I have my head in the cat box, trying to wrestle the "easy to remove" plastic box from the frame, spilling poop and cursing the whole feline species and I hear a MOTH explosion. Coffee cup overboard. So now he is furiously trying to contain the 8 ounces of coffee that were in his cup which have now transformed into 30 ounces on the floor. I think about 2 rolls of paper towels were utilized and then he "found" the mop (which was within arms' reach the entire time) and then cursed the fact that it isn't a "decent" mop and he's going to go out and get a goddamedrealsonofabitchingmoprightafterwork! He yelled something to me a few times and I got snappier in my responses each time because I had my head in the Litter Maid Ultra Mega Deluxe, Model LM900 and then he got snippy at me for being so snippy and he came down to kiss me goodbye and take the dumpster of litter out to the curb and I barely touched him with my lips (well, the layer of ice between us interfered more than just a little).

So I showered, got my pot roast cooking, and sat down to check my email before going off to work. That's when I heard my little hatchlings from behind. I was all excited and then the phone rang. It was MOTH, telling me that he was sorry for the way we left each other. I was too and I told him about our new grandchicks.

I felt pretty good heading off to work. Kids at school, clean kitty box, dinner cooking, birds and grandchicks fed and watered. About noon-ish, the transportation director came to the classroom door where I happened to be, with a beautiful vase of flowers. He looked playfully annoyed.

"I suppose you know these are for you," he said in mock disgust.

I was shocked, surprised, blushed, and a bit confused. Why would I be getting flowers? All of the female staff were oohing and ahhing as I opened the card that read:

Only 140 days left until forever,

With all my love, MOTH

It was all I could do to keep from crying. I tried to tow the fine line between celebrating and gloating. Everyone wanted to know why I got the flowers, and I just showed them the card. Of course, the ladies were teasing in various ways. Most were openly envious. Pitbull loved it. The guys all rolled their eyes. Several comments were made about how "good" I must have been the night before. One guy came in and jokingly said, "I suppose you think you're special don't you?"

I was able to confidently point to the flowers and respond," Obviously, I am!"

Am I so lucky? (p.s. That's rhetorical. I know exactly how lucky I am.)


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter