My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Jul. 25, 2005 - 8:27 P.M.

WeBeInCharlotte


Well, Charlotte is just plain beautiful. And....slow. I mean reaaaalllllyyyyyyyy slow. Once we finally got out of the airport last night it took about 30 minutes for our Dollar Reant a Car shuttle to arrive, chauffeured by the 156 year old "Ralph," who almost had a hernia lifting my suitcase. After our lovely scenic drive to the rental parking lot, I took my own bag off, not wanting to witness Ralph's last dropoff. Once inside, despite the fact that we were the only customers except for the young lady who was already being served. It should have been a quick process. Really. But the poor girl's credit card wouldn't read when Miss Ivy (yes, that was her name) slid it in her register. Not from a lack of trying, we can be sure of that. Oh sure, no one should give up on anything after a single unsuccessful attempt at something. I know the addage of "try-try again."

At what point does tennacity become futility? After 3 unsuccessful swipes? 6? 10? What about SEVERAL DOZEN???? Oh don't yu DARE think that an over exaggeration! I can only guess that Charlotte does not yet have the technology required for manualoy entering a person's credit card number. Because Miss Ivy finally threw her hands in the air, tore up the paperwork that had been completed up to that point, and began the process all over again on another register. Fortunately for all concerned, this time the swipe was successful.

So then it was our turn. Miss Ivy was already not liking me vey much becase I was having a very difficult time keeping a straight face during the previous transaction. And I was re-tested when it became clear that our reserved intermediate car had already been given out. But right then Ally kicked in her charm and got on Miss Ivy's good side but somehow getting her on the topic of the lottery, and then as a line began to grow behind us we heard all about Miss Ivy's huge 2-consecutive day lottery winnings. I was shifting my weight back and forth and started some serious eye contact but God love Ally, she kept up her end of the conversation and eventually it paid off was got, for no extra money, a ...are you ready....a PURPLE PT CRUISER!

SCORE!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter