My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Dec. 28, 2002 - 12:56 A.M.

A Golden Gift


Well, after 24 hours on the patch, I thought it safe to check out the CD that Eldest compiled for my Christmas present.

There are 20 tracks. That's all he could fit onto a CD because I don't (didn't) have a MP3 player except on my computer and he wanted me to be able to play it at work. He started out by sorting through all the songs he's downloaded on his computer, reportedly hundreds. (note to son: less time downloading music may help get you out of the grade cellar!). From that list, he trimmed it down to the top 20 of songs he thought I'd like, songs he knew I'd like, and songs that were special to us.

Track 1: I Don't Want to Miss a Thing by Aerosmith. I had this song played during our pre-wedding musical tribute. It was what I went through every weekend that MOTH was here from Springfield. I am so glad those days are over. So I listened, and I cried.

Track 2: Losing My Religion by REM. I love REM, I love this song. He knows that, and so he included it, and it made me cry.

Track 3: All You Need Is Love by the Beatles. I have everything ever done by the Beatles as a group and almost everything solo. You know this one made me cry! I mean...ALL you need is love. ~snif~

Track 4: I have no idea what this song is or who sings it. But it made me cry anyway.

Track 5: I'm a Believer by the Monkees. What a silly kid! But it's about finding love and believing in it, and so...I cried.

Track 6: Who Will Save Your Soul by Jewel. He remembers me singing this a lot when it first came out. An 18 year old boy remembered a song his mom sang when she thought no one was listening. I cried.

Track 7: Kissed By a Rose by Seal. He likes the lyrics and wanted to share them with me. So. I cried.

Track 8: Can't Buy Me Love by the Beatles. This made me smile. What a relief.

Track 9: One Last Breath by Creed. Holy moley. Been there, thought that. I didn't know he knew how close I was to despair at one point in my life. And so...I cried.

Track 10: Cat's In the Cradle by I don't know who. Not the original. Is he telling me something? OH GOD! I cried and cried.

Track 11: Drops of Jupiter by Train. I couldn't focus on the lyrics, but it was pretty enough to make me cry.

Track 12: Here Comes the Sun by The Beatles. Tears on the very first note.

Track 13: Breakfast at Tiffany's by Deep Blue Something. Ok, this was one of the songs we played a bajillion times on one of our road trips, just me and the kids We sang it over and over. And when he tried to tell me the name of the band, it was like "Who's on First?" Deep Blue WHAT?!?!?! Remembering back made me feel like time was slipping by so quickly, and so I cried.

Track 14: I Wanna Hold Your Hand by those Beatles again. A different arrangement from the Anthology series. Loved it. Wept.

Track 15: Let It Be by You-Know-Who. He was pissed that he put 2 Beatle tunes in a row, but I just listened to the tune, listened to the words...and blew my nose.

Track 16: Call Me Al by Paul Simon. He thinks this is a silly song. Sometimes laughter makes you cry.

Track 17: Tears In Heaven by Eric Clapton. At this point, I believed the boy was trying to kill me through ocular dehydration.

Track 28: Only Time by Enya. Ok, dammit. This was our wedding march. So now I was openly wailing.

Track 19: Rocket Man by Elton John. I used to call my Finchie RocketMan when he was very little, and I used to sing this to him. How the hell does Eldest remember this crap? And when will I stop crying?!?!?

Track 20: Supermanby Five For Fighting:

I can't stand to fly

I�m not that naive

I�m just out to find

The better part of me

I�m more than a bird...I�m more than a plane

More than some pretty face beside a train

It's not easy to be me

And....

I.....

Cried....

Maybe the patch will kick in by tomorrow. Ya think?


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter