My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Aug. 11, 2006 - 11:52 P.M.

We've Got Males!



It didn't happen quite as we'd expected. Not quite as we'd hoped, but kind of as I'd feared.

First of all, and most importantly, they are perfect and beautiful. That's above all else. That stats are boring. 36+ weeks gestation, Twin #1 (JT) was 5 pounds, 2 ounces. In a "let's do it like my sister Ibe did it all those years ago" moment, Baby sis delivered JT from head to toe in one mighty push, his entry into the world like a rocket. JT is the twin pictured on the RIGHT, the calm, pretty profile twin. He has a bruised nose and a little black eye.

See the militant fist raised up on the little one on the left? That's TD. Seems as though TD is a bit more...assertive...pushy...perhaps aggressive, we'll see. Perhaps the reason JT was delivered like a rocket was because mommy wasn't the only one pushing. For right behind JT's perfect little feet that little fist poked out. Not good. Baby's are to be delivered head first, and in emergencies, butt first. Hand first is right out.

So, The militant one enjoyed a good 45 minutes in his very own womb until he could be extricated via c-section. Poor baby sister. I know that pain all too well.

These two boys are as different from each other as my twins were, even though they share gender. TD is only 2 ounces smaller but seems much smaller, a tight little dense body. His hair is dark, his eyes are dark, he is more alert, sounds off and sure as shootin' knows what to do with a boob! JT has much more hair, and it is sandy...auburn. He likes to sleep. With the bruised face he looks like a true Irish kid fresh from a schoolyard scrap.

One of many highlights for Auntie Ibe today was taking Addy and the Beast out to lunch, and then being a witness to the grand introduction of the new little brothers to their big sister. Beast plans of giving her some schooling in the "how to deal with 2 brothers" department.


The cycle is finished. This is officially the final birth from the siblings. We are done, and the torch now is passed to the next generation, who by the way, have begun trying (my married niece, no one else to my knowledge!). My parents end their reign at 12 grandchildren. An even dozen. 4 children, each with 3 kids. Each with 1 daughter and 2 boys. And while we did the same ratio, we each did it our own way. Karen had girl, boy, boy. Little Bro did it boy, boy, girl. I did it boy, and then girl/boy at the same time. And baby sister did it girl, then boy/boy at the same time.

I think we did good. We did really really good.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter