My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Nov. 05, 2001 - 5:11 P.M.

Sick Day!


The following is a real-time blow by blow entry...

7:56am - What is it about Mondays and my kids? I already made the decision that I was staying home today, too lots of drugs to help feel better, and kind of relished the idea of being alone for a WHOLE day and getting scads of things done, contrary to how I physically want to just sleep all day. Anyway, Beast was impatiently waiting for Finchie to get ready to leave for school, and I was down in the dungeon getting dressed. When I came up the stairs Beast was excitedly yapping about how Finchie just spent the last several minutes gagging and dry hoarking over the garbage can. I look at him and ask "Are you sick?" "Well," he responds, "I did just almost throw up." "Do you feel too sick to go to school?" "Well," he repeats, "Yeah, it kinda feels like I'm going to throw up." "So," I sigh, "Why don't you just say 'Mom, I think I am too sick to go to school today and save me all of this Q&A?" He smiles his little Finchie smile. "Mom, I think I am too sick to go to school today." So now he is back in bed sleeping.

I called in sick. I always leave a message on the machine for the not-soon-enough-to-be-ex-employer. I was a little worried about a parent conference I was supposed to attend after school, and thought I might try to pop in with the paper work some time today. I called the school and found that the teacher called in sick too! So much for that worry! I have read all my emails, responded, found out who my mystery reader from New Zealand is ~waving to Lisa~ and am about finished with my second cup of coffee.

So one with my day! I need to do the following things today: 1) go to the bank 2) find a new bank (We HATE our bank since it changed over the Charter One!) 3) clean my room 4) clean the rest of the house 5)write a nasty latter to Sears, 6) write a nasty letter to the credit union, 7) go to the post office, and 8)make periodic updates of my progress toward these goals. I will likely do other things as well. Oh who am I kidding, I will do other things INSTEAD! My first decision is whether to watch Changing Rooms and Ground Force on the BBC (switching over to Dark Shadows on SciFi during the commercials) or if I should leave the television off in order to actually accomplish something. Decisions decisions....I need another cup of coffee.


8:20 - MOTH calls to tell me he loves me and that I should rest today.

10:03 - I am EXHAUSTED! First of all, I finished off the coffee. The I wore my thumb to a nub switching between Changing Rooms/Ground Force and Dark Shadows! I may just have to take a nap! But first, I probably should nip over to the bank. I hope I make it.

11:28 - phew. I made it there and back. It's an odd thing, being home and out and about during the day, you know? Went to the bank, did my business with the teller and then had some general complaints to lodge, and they sent me over to a lady who has worked in this bank building through 3 ownerships. We sat and chatted casually, she refunded the mystery $20 "monthly service fee" that popped up on our account, change us over to "totally free checking," and what-not. Sitting there, chewing the fat during the day made me think of Mayberry and suddenly I felt very VERY old.

2:26 - Jenny Jones wears me out! And Finchie is appearing very restless. Good God! If someone doesn't take the Halloween candy out of this house, I will not fit through the doors! I don't even LIKE the crap! It's like calling to me. And aside from not feeling well because I am sick, I think I am feeling worse because I have nothing but sugar coursing through my system. I'm going to have something to eat, and then take a nap. Beats and ELdest will be home in an hour, and I have done SQUAT!

5:05 - What a waste of a day off. I did watch Shrek again, that was a good thing. And I just spent the last hour shredding every credit card and utility receipt I had saved for the last 7 years. What's the point? I kept everything from one year on. Amazing. I now have room to file all the papers I cleaned off of the desk. MOTH is on his way home, the kids are doing their homework, it's almost dark outside (I HATE this time of year!). I guess I'll rest up so I can make dinner and then take more drugs and then go to bed.

I just realized that out of the 8 things I listed above, only #1 and #8 were accomplished. I suck.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter