My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Jun. 14, 2002 - 5:36 A.M.

T minus 30 Hours

I can't sleep. I got up at 5 a.m. All kinds of words and songs and ideas in my head. No fears, just things I have to do. I got the programs finished. Designed that is, they will be printing out all day. We finalized the pre-wedding song list and Beast will burn the CDs today while she cleans her room (!). I wrote the words I'm saying, but I STILL have to write the freaking poem! Rehearsal is tonight. After which we will order pizza for everyone and decorate the hall.

I had a lot of tears yesterday. Just emotional overload. Every time I listened to a song, boo hoo. I found a way to dedicate our day to MOTH's parents. It hurts him so badly that they aren't here anymore, even though we both feel that they are looking over us with approval. When we went to the church to look things over, it hit him that the first row would have my parents, and not his. So in the first row on the other side, we figured a way for all of his siblings to fit. He counts his "in-laws" as siblings too, in fact he doesn't even use that word.

We went out and got new panties! Smaller jockeys. WooHoo. But we found out that our finances are completely screwed. Not only is there the legal issue I've mentioned before (someone owing me over 4 grand), but our bank, for some reason, decided to make my house payment TWICE, and my mortgage company gladly took the payments. Plus, the Eldest's first installment for college was due yesterday. Good thing I get paid tomorrow. Actually, it should be in the bank today. Do I dare count on it?
The Beast truce seems to have worked. She got really irritated with me last night, because she wanted to go to her friend's house after summer school today (driver's ed.) and I said I needed her to clean her room and help here. She gave me the palm and said, "You know what? I'm not even going to argue." That's my girl. Cuss me out behind my back, just don't let me hear it. Please.
We had amazing monsoonish rains last night, nothing like the weather predicted. It's a crap shoot. I hope it doesn't rain tomorrow. But if it does, I have a contingency plan so the dress will not be ruined.

Mom made the cake topper. OH MY GOD! I got a figurine of Pooh and Piglet walking hand in hand like my menu graphic up there on the left of my page. Got it from the god folks at ebay. She took it home and put a little boutonniere on Pooh and a bouquet in Piglet's hand and a veil on Piglet's head. PERFECT. I love that woman.

Gotta go and write the poem. My stomach is in knots.
TODAY'S QUOTE

"IbePiglet and MOTH cordially invite you to witness their final, ultimate, best ever ain't never happening again WEDDING!"

*Our Wedding Invitation*

The Digital Bastard's Claim as of date 6/13/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

Total lost: 23.5

Pounds to go for goal #2: 16.5

Pounds to go to my final target....56.0

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter