My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Jun. 13, 2002 - 8:47 A.M.

PreWedding Update

Ok. Here's the deal. I have a bajillion things to do. And yet, writing in here helps me feel like there is still some normalcy in my life. What takes all my time is finding the right picture, finding the right quote. And then I try to make my posts more of an essay with a theme...not very diary-like. So, I did my best to find some graphics that will carry me through the next few days. And I am going to keep them the same. And I'm adjusting my updates to a diary format. So if you pop in and see the same graphic that you saw the last time you popped in, read down a bit to see if I've updated. It's all so freaking overwhelming!!!!

Ok, so here are my disjointed thoughts and tidbits of news:

I lost a pound (down to 180). I found it and gained it back last night when Beast and I went to some Hot Wings place. I resisted the temptation to have a basket of real honest to God skin on chicken, and instead went with the DOUBLE Jamaican jerk grilled skinless chicken breast sandwich. I liked it, but my mouth burned for hours. I don't think I've EVER eaten anything that hot in my life. Not sure how to count the points on it, as it burned its way through my intestine in record time. Burned coming out too!

Picked up the dresses yesterday. I have never owned anything so beautiful in my entire life. The alterations lady said she wanted me to way a year so that I could come back every month because I was her favorite customer! She came in especially for me yesterday, and she said she NEVER does that, people just have to wait for Thursdays! She likes my personality.
Beast and I have officially and formally called a truce. I just told her to please not express anything hateful at me until AFTER I get back from the honeymoon. I am afraid of flying, and I do know that we are going to be in a plane, although I still don't know the destination. If anything horrid should happen, either to me or her, I don't want our last time together to be anything but nice. It would kill me to think that she'd be eaten up with guilt over the way she treated me, or if I had to struggle with the idea that she died hating me. I know that may seem morbid. But I don't like things left unsaid. Every time I've had surgery I've written them a letter of all the things I want them to know, but they have never received them. Someday they will get all of them. The later the better.
It's supposed to rain in Saturday. Dammit.
Mom has made my bathrooms sparkling clean. She is amazing. Since Pitbull told me not to come in to work today, I am cleaning the rest of the house, doing laundry, and packing. Oh. And writing the poem, writing my thoughts to share during the wedding, designing and printing the program, deciding on the music, burning the CDs... eep.

I am not nervous about the wedding per se. I am confident in knowing that the only people there are family and friends, and that no matter what glitches would happen, it won't affect the main thing, and that is that MOTH and I are getting married. So why do I feel like I have to puke? Ok, well, I guess I need to get busy. When I feel like I need a break, I'll update, so actually I may update more frequently than usual. On Saturday morning, I am posting a pre-made post, and that will stand for a week, until we return.

I can't believe that the day I've dreamt of is only 2 days away. Am I so lucky?
TODAY'S QUOTE

"IbePiglet and MOTH cordially invite you to witness their final, ultimate, best ever ain't never happening again WEDDING!"

*Our Wedding Invitation*

The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 6/13/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

Total lost: 23.5

Pounds to go for goal #2: 16.5

Pounds to go to my final target....56.0

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter