My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003 - 9:50 P.M.

Hear Me Now, Ebay!

I have been an avid ebay fan and buyer since April 1999, back when it was more of an internet garage sale as opposed to a flea market of second rate dealers. But still, I peruse it with keen interest. I have a watch list for potential additions to my collections of lady bugs, classic piglet porcelain hinged boxes, and my TST Boutonniere and Cavitt Shaw Strawberry Shortcake china patterns, both of which are from the 1950's and no longer available new, and WAY out of line in antique stores.

It's been fun, but frustrating, to slowly add to my collections, especially the dishes. I inherited the Strawberry dishes from my Great Aunt, and I have almost every piece of the Boutonniere. I love them.

But that's not my point. That's just the background to explain that I love Ebay.

My POINT, is that I think the marketing and advertising people have been smoking some wicked bad shit. I am just about to add Ebay to my boycott list because of their unbearable bad commercials. If I hear that fat bloated nasal whine belt out a corrupted version of "May way" one more time ("When you do it EEEEEEEEEEEEEEE-Bay!") I will be forced to end my affair with them. It's an unfortunate thing, and an action I have only seriously taken one other time. I don't care if they give away clothes for free, I will NOT give Old Navy 1 second of my time because of the commercials they dare to air.

Ebay: Clean it up, man. Can the bad song, fire your advertising agency and hire me. I'm sure I'm cheaper, hell I'm a downright discounted whore! But get my message, man, I need more stuff from your site, so STOP TORTURING ME WITH THOSE FREAKING AWFUL COMMERCIALS!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter