My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Mar. 28, 2002 - 9:55 A.M.

Oh, The Humanity!


Oh hells bells! I have a migraine that would flatten a mutherfucker. It's a catch-22. I don't care for the taste of coffee with the nondairy creamer, so yesterday I had about 2 sips and that was all the caffeine I had. I should have known better. The thing is, I don't want to spend the point on using milk (skim milk is worse than the creamer, it doesn't even turn the coffee any lighter). The creamer is free. If I use the points and go back to half and half, I will not be happy. Besides, I know I drink WAY too much coffee. I average a pot a day. I don't drink colas very often. So, I had 2 small cups of coffee with the creamer this morning and I hope that I can soon see straight.

So I went to the Dr. yesterday to get my blood tests. It had to be a fasting blood test, and I didn't get there until after 9:30, so I was pretty hungry when I finally got out. I had warned the technician about my phobia, told her that if she missed a vein to just cop to it and let me re-group before trying again. She was really careful and hit the vein the first time, the way it should be! So the test results should be in by the end of the week, but I can't get in to see him until the 9th of April! Crap. He's that good. I can't get a full physical with him until late May, so I figure I'll schedule it for after the wedding and honeymoon. I don't want to find anything that might get in the way! I have a feeling that he's probably going to put me on a diuretic for my hand swelling. Actually, I am glad that I can't get in right away. This way, in 2 1/2 weeks, I should have a few pounds off at least and I'm curious if that coupled with the fact that I am eating healthier will have an impact on my blood pressure. I haven't had high blood pressure until this past year, and it isn't at the point of needing medication...yet. I don't salt any food, never have, but I do crave salts. Right now I get that in popcorn and my card board chips. I don't eat lunch meat very often.

I was famished on the way home from the Dr., and knew that I needed to get some things at the Jewel. Now, I can send eldest to the Jewel for some things, but I have to know exactly what I want! And I don't yet. So I went, hungry, and made my way through all of the aisles, searching for things that would make this diet seem more natural. Variety. I hate vegetables, but I got some raw carrots and celery. I like those. And potatoes. Of course, it was buy one bag get one free, so I now have a ton of spuds. I got butter buds (0 points), fat-free salad dressings (0 points), fat free mayo (0 points), fat free lite yogurt (2 points), fat free sugar free maple syrup (1 point), Water crackers (1 point), Whipped Light Butter (1 point), fat free cream cheese (1 point), more skim milk...get the picture? So I get in line, and the cashier is a scrawny teeny bopper. I forgot about Spring break. Now she's eye-balling the fat freeness of everything I'm buying and then looking up at the body in front of her and biting her lip and trying not to snicker. It was all I could do not to launch into a self deprecating routine or an explanation of why I was buying that and looking like this. But I didn't. it's not her business anyway. But GODDAMN I was embarrassed.

I bought enough to last me a week or so. I'm motivated to eat less so I don't have to go in and buy food again for as long as possible. In fact, I was so far behind in my points yesterday that I had a big dinner (that's Supper to some of you) and a bowl of cereal before bed and I still had 3 points to bank. I am going to mom's today for a scrap booking day. Jesus, how Martha Stewart is that? Oh well, I am bringing my raw veggies and dressings. Maybe I'll make my lunch. She's counting points too but my skinny baby sister and also skinny niece/god daughter are going to be there too and they can eat anything they want. I'm bound to be pissed off.


The Digital Bastard's Claim:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 2.5 Pounds to go: 18.0


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter