My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2001 - 5:43 P.M.

If It Ain't Broken....


I am a walking technological disaster.

All I wanted to do was fiddle with the Litter Maid Ultra Mega Deluxe, Model LM900. It's been bugging me that little poop balls aren't making their way into the disposable, sealable waste receptacles which provide a healthier, virtually odor free environment. I also thought perhaps it was time to add a bit of new litter to the mix, after all, I haven't touched it since we bought the dammed thing. I know, I know, there is a "maximum fill" line, and it was very close to being up to that point, but it was smelling a little bit funky, and I wanted to make it better. And I didn't realize that this particular model has a detachable litter tray, making litter removal clean and easy. Like, I read directions????

SO. I turn it off an on, to recycle it and begin the seemingly never-ending raking motion. As it raked, I scooped from the back, scraping up the little dingle balls and the bits that had clung to the back sides. When it returned to it's normal position, I just didn't think it was clean ENOUGH! So I added a bit of the PREMIUM clumping litter, and reset it again. Son of a bitch. Oh, it raked. But it began making this slow grinding noise. Crap! I spend $150 on my cat's ass and I'm going to burn out the freaking motor! Frantically, I begin trying to scoop litter out, but pooper scoopers have holes in them to catch the dirty bits, and there weren't any dirty bits to catch! So each time I fling litter, I'm removing several grains at a time. It's grinding slower and louder. And when the rake returns to the starting position....it makes a very disturbing noise, and begins raking again. Immediately. No ten minute reset, immediately. I continue flinging. And it stops and begins immediately again. Oh GOD! Over and over and over. And YES I DID TRY AND TURN IT OFF!!!! But as soon as I turned it on again, it resumed the nonstop raking.

Sensing some attitude coming from behind me, I turned to see Heidi, sitting there. Just watching me try to fling clean premium clumping litter using a scooper full of holes. Cat a cat smirk? Because I SWEAR she smirked. And she just sat there. Daring me to get it to stop. Finally, it did stop. When I unplugged it.

$150.00 right down the.....litter box.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter