My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Nov. 09, 2006 - 10:14 P.M.

Epitaph



Well, I wasn't far off about the grave marker above, as I reported in my last post. My mother read that post, and was shocked, because she actually knows this family!

"The Kuhns were classmates of mine. Marilyn lived a block away from our house on Pine street and we went to St. Pat's together. She met John in high school and they married the same year as your dad and I. I believe the bigger angel is crying, as Marilyn and John were inseparable from the time they met until his death. At our last reunion, she expressed how difficult is was without him. And they do have eight grandchildren that they so loved. "

How incredible is that? Even more so when I tell you how I got to this grave marker. On my way to visit my grandmother's grave, MOTH and I went adventuring for a place to buy flowers. I knew that there was a Super WalMart or Value City around, but had no idea where. I didn't want to look it up on line or call for information, because when one goes on an adventure, it is best to just adventure and not so much plan! So, when we got to the city, I drove past the street to the cometary and went straight west, past the main part of town. As we left the city limits, I noticed the graveyard to my right. I have NEVER driven this way before. When I go, I always go to a specific spot like the graveyard or an aunt's house, but never beyond the main street into the town square.

As we drove past the graveyard, I commented. Actually, I said "I want to go in there!" That's odd, because as much as I love graveyards, I drive pass them all the time, and while I might make a comment about wanting to go in someday, I never feel pulled in. I'm always passing a graveyard that I want to go in "some" day. I can't say I was actually aware of anything "spiritual," but I knew I wanted to go in there. When we decided that there was no WalMart west of the city, we turned around, and I made a last minute sharp left turn to go into the graveyard. Again, this was odd, because it was going on 3 P.M., which means in early November we had about an hour and a half of sunlight, or less this day as it was cloudy and dreary. I still had to get flowers and go spend time with grandma. But I HAD to pull into this place. I thought it was the statue of the angles that I was supposed to look at, and I snapped a quick picture of it from the road. But then, that's when I saw the Kuhn grave, as much as I could see of it, as it's a flat stone, not very visible from the road. There was a purpose, or a reason, I had to see that stone. I'm not sure WHY, but there ya go!

That brings be back to one of the points I was making in my post yesterday. I want a physical legacy when I die, some kind of touch stone, some kind of thing in a place where people can actually go where I am remembered. I want to be remembered.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter