My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Jan. 29, 2004 - 9:58 A.M.

Myth Busting!


Have you seen this show? MOTH turned me on to it, and I love it. It�s two grown up kids, geeks if you will, They do experiments to test myths, like can a bullet made of ice kill a person and then melt leaving no evidence? (No.) If you pee on the third rail, will you be electrocuted? (No, unless you are 3 inches away from it). Will you stay drier if you run rather than walk through rain? (No.)

This morning, I did some of my own mythbusting.

Myth #1: I don�t need to wear gloves when the wind chill is -20 degrees.

FALSE (and true). It would be OK for me not to wear gloves as long as I could keep my hands in my pockets, but situations can arise (see remaining myths). After 2 hours back in the warmth of my office, my fingertips were still burning.

Myth #2: Pouring � of an extra large coffee (cream only) over yourself and down your coat sleeve will keep you warm when the wind chill is -20 degrees.

FALSE. Actually it feels squicky, And it freezes, and it doesn�t just necessarily spill on you and your coat, but also all over the steering wheel and seat.

Myth #3: When you open up a car hood with coffee all over your hands and no gloves, and the wind chill is -20 degrees, your skin will stick to the car.

TRUE. Enough said. Think about A Christmas Story.

Myth #4: You can pour motor oil into a running car.

FALSE. Actually you CAN pour it in if you don�t mind the fact that it sprays all over the place. And I do mean ALL OVER the place!

Myth #5: A 5� 0� woman cannot hoist a 300 pound 15 year old off of a short bus when he decides �DON�T WANNA� get off.

FALSE. Don�t mess with me on a mythbusting day, my �Gentle Giant.�

Myth #6: When an eye-glass wearing female is slapped hard enough squarely in the middle of her face by an 18 year old mentally impaired male, a line of eye makeup will form against both lenses.

TRUE.

It�s 9:00. A.M. I don�t want to bust any more myths today, ok?


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter