My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2006 - 9:44 P.M.

Creepy Justice



I just HAVE to share this creepy true story of Halloween karma that happened last night.

It was about 10 P.M., and Finchie was getting ready to out with his cousin to a haunted house. He started to put on his starter jacket, one that you pull on over your head. As his head peeked out of the neck hole, I saw what looked like a huge bug crawl out from the coat and over his face, across his lips, and back down inside the front of the coat. He was in the act of pulling the coat down over his body, and his hands were sort of trapped.

When he felt the thing crawl across his lips, he began spitting and freaking out, he was flailing under the coat, but his arms were constrained and he started freaking out really bad. He was trying to peel the coat off, at the same time he was slapping at his head and chest and spitting and jumping. And being the nurturing comforting warm mother I am, I was howling, doubled over with laughter, crying tears of hysteria, my arms also flailing but up in the air and then down on my knees and back up in the air. I screamed too, but with hysterical laughter. Oh my God, it was one of the funniest things I ever witnessed.

When he finally got the coat off, he was more than a tad pissed...still freaked, but pissed at me laughing at him, and I don't blame him. The he pointed at me and yelled, "IT'S ON YOUR SHOULDER!" Before I could even accuse him of lying badly I saw the damn thing on my right shoulder, headed for my jugular. Ok, centipedes don't go for human blood, but it turns out it wasn't a centipede. Now I am screaming, both in horror / fright and also still over the damn sight on my son's freak-out. He's STILL spitting and trying to calm down and it is my turn to put on the show. So I am screaming, and trying to stay calm and brush it off of me, but in reality I find my legs and arms all moving in opposite directions and I'm slapping myself everywhere at once and stomping and jumping and screaming more, and MOTH comes tearing up the stairs just in time to see the giant SPIDER land on the floor.

Quick thinking Finchie jumped on it, and then continued I think for like 6 or more times, just stomping it right into the kitchen floor tiles. When it was clear that it no longer had any living cells we quietly looked at each other, my face still stained with tears, and I said, " I had that coming, man,"

He left for the haunted house, but I bet he didn't even blink there after the hair raising event we had. I giggled all night long. God I am a sucker for physical slapstick, even when it involves me.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter