My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Jan. 05, 2004 - 8:38 P.M.

Wanna Fight????


Oh, HELL no! Not tonight.

It�s bad enough to have to go back to work after having two weeks off, especially when one of those weeks completely slipped by while I was coughing up my lungs. So it started out not so great. Add to that that today is the coldest day of the year so far�something like 0 degrees wind chill, which in and of itself isn�t so unusual for January, but it�s the FIRST FREAKING DAY OF IT, OK???? Add to that the fact that the kids in the autism classroom were even unhappier to be back and demonstrated just HOW unhappy they were by yelling and crying and screaming all day�all nine of them! My ears weren�t ready. Then add into the mixture that I got involved in TWO physical managements with the same child, from the screaming classroom, and it happened in the back hallway right by the door to the outside, which by all logic sense means that it is a door from the outside INTO the building, therefore full of icy puddles of melted snow were all over the floor and carpet. So I had to lay in that for about 40 minutes. SWELL!

And then there were the whiners, who had to line up at Pit Bull�s door, weeping about this student and that teacher, and they want more money and they want their butt�s wiped. GOD I couldn�t do her job!

And of course I am still driving Eldest�s Silver Bullet because my Poverty mobile is in the shop because it couldn�t pass the emissions test (the silver bullet passed AFETR I got the ticket for driving it with suspended plates because it hadn�t gone through the testing). So I go the repair shop after work only to find that in order for the FUV to work, it will require a $2800 engine and possibly more parts after that. AND THE FREAKING �CAR� ISN�T EVEN WORTH THAT MUCH! Can you say �Super?� And on the way home, all the radio jocks can talk about is that stupid tramp Brittany Spears and her stupid marriage to that poor schlep that now has the honor of being married to her for less than 48 hours. I mean really, BRITTANY DOESN�T BELONG IN A NEWS REPORT!

So I get home thinking all the while about doing a post about a topic that I figure will get me in some kind of hot water with someone because it never fails that when I�m talking about someone they DON�T get it, and when I�m not talking about anyone in particular, then everybody supposes that I�m talking about them and then I feel like I have to censure myself and then I just thought maybe I�ll just quit this danged ol� diary thing if I can�t say what I want to say and why the hell did I ever let anyone know who I really am�and then I realize I am having this major argument WITH MYSELF!

THEN I listen to the messages on the phone to find that BEAST has gone to her friend�s house after school. Which means she is going to call at some point for a ride. And then Finchie calls and says he is still at school at play practice (he has a part!) and after practice he has to stay to help put together some sets for another project and could I please bring him something to eat. CRAP!

So, I go back out into the freezing cold to get him something, and then I get home and as soon as I get my coat off, the daughter calls and wants me to come and get her. So I sound not very pleased and I crab at her a bit about how I want her to come home after school and she says she can�t because it�s too cold to walk and I inform her that I had to walk in the winter (same distance) and Finchie walks home every day and she reminds me that she doesn�t have a warm winter coat and I remind her that I WANTED to get her a warm winter coat for the last two years but all she wants is a hoodie and THEN! THEN!

She hangs up on me!

!

Little Bro, be proud of me for not cursing up the screen right now, OK? So right then, MOTH walks in the house and I give him the condensed version because I am saving myself for this post. And he very much wants to support me, but he also knows that it is dark out and below zero and she isn�t wearing a coat, let alone gloves.

Now see, I KNOW why she hung up on me. Because I have one of the biggest guilt complexes on the face of the earth, and she expected me, based on past experience, to call her back and tell her I�d be on my way to get her. But you know what?

Uh.
Uh!

Now here is where I figure at LEAST 10 of my readers are going to wonder if I am referring to them, and so I�m saying now, NO!

I am sick to death of people not taking responsibility for their own actions. You didn�t want a coat? Then be cold! You don�t think you make enough money? Then get another job or stop whining! You don�t have a �meeting of the minds� about children or where to live? THEN DON�T GET MARRIED OR EXPECT ANYONE TO CARE WHEN YOU SUDDENLY CRY FOR AN ANNULMENT!

So I am proud of myself at this moment, for waiting the hour it took her to get home and I didn�t even turn to look at her when she gave me a very shivery but not unpleasant �hello.� I just returned her greeting and kept going. She�s cold because she didn�t want a coat. And I am not apologizing for it, but I will again offer to buy her a coat. Perhaps she will take me up on it.

And now, I am going to take responsibility for even more pounds on my buttocks. I am going to eat something not very healthy. You see, I am fat because I over eat and I sneeze for exercise. When I feel very energetic, I cough too. But I did it. And right now, I am going to do it more.

Wanna fight me about it?


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter