My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Apr. 26, 2002 - 6:05 A.M.

Water...The Enemy


Dammit to hell!

Water is my enemy.

I've kinda been fibbing. I don't know if you guys even look at the bastard down below, but it hasn't changed since Monday. No, I didn't hit a plateau. The bastard gave me 2 1/2 pounds back! ASSHOLE! In over 4 weeks, I have only gone over my daily food points points twice, if even that. Those two days (one of them being Easter), I made the best guesstimate of what I was eating, and I counted WAY high in order to be safe. Even at that, I went over by 4 points the first time and 1 point the second (Easter!). But to offset that, not only was I still within my point RANGE, I had banked no less than 31 and 42 points for those weeks. Not on purpose, but there you go.

Activity level? Slug. But then that hasn't changed. I've always said that a good cardio workout for me is a healthy sneeze. So with all of the nose blowing I've done this week, it's like I've been doing wind sprints!

So, what could it be? The BLOODY WATER. I'm trying. My God, I am trying so hard, but there were 2 days when I had nothing to drink but my morning coffee! That has to be it. I read that with the water pill I'm on if I don't drink enough water, my body will begin to retain. That has to be it.

So yesterday I forced down 3 bottles of clear water and then I had 4 glasses of my sugar free cherry KoolAid. DAMMIT! And so I decided to fess up today seeing as the bastard relented a little. It's now only 1 pound more than it was on Monday. Now I am going to try even harder to drink what I have to. I don't think I will ever like water.

I made a fellow diarylander feel self conscious for updating so often. When in fact, I admire her ability to do so. So my apologies, Meganlala, for cause any paranoia over it. I read you faithfully and hope you update no less often. I've even quoted you below. Smooches.


TODAY'S QUOTE

"god, what the hell did i have for breakfast? a frontal lobotomy?"

*meganlala*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of date 4/22/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 15.0

Pounds to go: 5.5


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter