My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Oct. 29, 2001 - 9:24 P.M.

Happy Birthday to Me!


Ah, another day, another calorie, another candle.

The weekend was nice, MOTH and the kids treated me to dinner out on Saturday. I had a FRANCHESSIE! We had the world's WORST freaking waitress though! She came to the table and before we had a chance to say "hi," she was into her monotone drone..."We're out of Prime Rib, we're out of pot roast, we're out of perch, we're out of....." Well, they weren't out of Francheesies, but I didn't like the look she gave me when I ordered it. Screw her. Then, after Beast TWICE asked for more water without acknowledgment, I asked. "ALL RIGHT!" she whined. I looked over at MOTH, who is always harping on me for being an over-tipper. I mouthed to him "She just lost her tip," and he nodded in agreement. After we ordered, Beast slipped out not-so-nonchalantly and her wry smile gave her away. She went to the manager and tipped him off to it being my birthday and arranged for an embarrassing scene at the table, you know the giant slice of cake with the candles and singing.... Well. The bitch finally showed up and took the dessert orders from the MOTH and Beast (their dinners came with dessert). Beast got up and subtly reminded the manager, who nodded giddily and went off to remind the git who was "serving" us. The TWO desserts came. I was getting really uncomfortable. I mean, it's really hard, when you are over weight especially, to get up and demand a free slice of cake. For Christ sake, I don't even really like cake! But I felt so bad that BEast had tried, and this cow was wrecking it. So, when they finished, I told them that I couldn't handle a confrontation, so I was going to leave first, and then they could go up to pay the bill. I told her that when the manager asked her if the cake came, she needed to tell him no. She and MOTH did, the guy was really pissed at the waitress, and she probably got reamed, and she certainly got no tip! Stupid bitch.

On Sunday, I went to church with Finchie and MOTH. When we got home, they had arranged a surprise party for me. It was a tad small on the guest side, just MOTH, the kids, and my parents, but HEY! They are my favorite people and it was the thought that counted! I couldn't believe the kids kept the secret! My sister and her fam showed up a bit later, and we talked and had a really nice visit.

I raked in some pretty nice stuff too! I got a picture for my new office, a nice "professional" looking outfit (my mom has the best taste in clothing), an amazing picture called "Calvary" done by Octavio Ocampo, and a Study Bible that MOTH and the kids signed. It was a beautiful weekend.

Today was the real thing. MOTH forgot which job I was working and had flowers delivered to the wrong place. I hear they are beautiful, and I will get to enjoy them tomorrow afternoon. I got some amusing email birthday cards. The kids in the preschool sang happy birthday to me. When MOTH got home, we went to Bennigan's and I turned the eldest on to their Monte Cristo sandwich, and he is now completely and hopelessly addicted. I feel shame. They finally got to embarrass me when I got my free brownie ice cream sundae and the whole staff came out and did a big production number for me. I got more stash too! I got the Complete Idiot's Guide to the Bible, some purple blank CDs and a gift certificate for the Disney Store.

I love my children. I love my parents. I love my sibs. And nieces and nephews. I love MOTH with all of my heart. I love my life. If I could redo any one of my 44 years, I don't know that I would. Each one has shaped me into what and who I am. Taking back a "mistake" would be depriving me of a valuable lesson learned. All in all, I think that I have used up the first half of my life, adjusted what I needed to adjust, experimented, tweaked and upgraded. Now I'm about ready to enter the second half.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter