My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Oct. 13, 2001 - 1:43 P.M.

DAMMIT!


Well, it happened again yesterday. Only this time I actually DID pack a lunch, and a juicy pear. And when I left at the end of the day, heading for my therapy client, I realized SHIT! I hadn't eaten again. And yet...up another half a pound. I figure if I just don't eat anything at all, by Christmas I'll explode!


I'm feeling some pressure here to say SOMETHING about this diet/nondiet phase of my life. I peek at my statistics, and I see I am getting international hits, from Australia, the U.K., Japan, Ireland, and most recently Singapore! Many of the hits I'm getting are from search engines like Google, and they are searching words like "diet," "fat," and "Xenodrine." But by GOLLY if I didn't get a unique one the other day. This cat from Japan found by site by using the search string "bleeders-club." No shit. They were directed to one of my pages in which I mention that I am no longer a monthly bleeder. One has to wonder (or not) what the hell the searcher was really looking for. At any rate, he/she read that one page, and has not returned. Guess it wasn't what they had in mind. Geeze.


So ANYway...I am on the verge on a binge - bar none. I am so discouraged and pissed off that I am not only not LOSING weight, but it's coming back on! MOTH is going to take me to a movie today. I doubt that we'll see Zoolander, which would be my choice, we'll probably sit through Chris Tucker screaming in Rush Hour 2 . It doesn't really matter that much to me. All I really want is a vat of popcorn smothered in yellow grease. We go to the AMC 30, which has groovy stadium seating. Nothing like being eye level with the stars. And their concession just sells plain popcorn, you go and put on the yellow grease yourself. Some of us "pros" know to ask them to fill it 1/2 full, then you go and douse the bag, give it a good shake, douse again. Then you take it back for them to fill it to the top, and then return to the fat spigot and drench the rest of the corn. Don't forget to take the entire napkin dispenser with you. For contrast to the salty, you must have a sweet, and sweet tarts work well, as do milk duds and twizzlers. Of course, a Diet Coke is essential, after all, I AM trying to lose weight!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter