My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Jul. 26, 2002 - 7:01 P.M.

NOT MY FAULT!


Oh. Mah. Gawd.

I can't believe I didn't think of it first! Some assshole (yes, THREE s's) is suing McDonald's, Wendy's, KFC, and Burger King because he claims that they are responsible for his obesity! No way! He says that it tasted good, and even though his doctor had warned him, after bypass, NOT to eat those foods, he couldn't believe that anything that tasted that good was bad for you. His claim is that they didn't do enough to warn him about the health risks of eating fast food on a daily basis.

Have we YET reached the limit on the "It's not my fault" era? Good LORD! If this suit gets into court, then Pandora's box is completely open. No one need take responsibility for anything anymore.

Frankly, I'm pissed because I am looking at raising three teenagers without benefit of child support, putting said three through college without contribution from father and no aid since the state seems to think that anyone NOT on welfare is too rich for assistance. I need a quick cah cow! Why didn't I think of suing for my fat? DAMMIT!

That's it! I need to get me a lawyer. Let's see....

I'll sue Pizza Hut for making the stuffed crust pizza look so damn good!

I'll sue the Nestle Company for making the very best chocolate.

I'll sue Oscar Mayer for making bologna my best friend.

I'll sue the Sprite company for telling me to obey my thirst.

I'll sue Kellogg's for drilling into my head that Frosted Flakes are GRrrrrrrrrrreeat!

And how about the Florida Citrus Council for telling us that a day without orange juice is like a day without sunshine. NO IT'S NOT! I'm SUING!

And JELLO for telling me that there's always room for it? SUE!

Lay's, for daring me to eat just one, knowing full well I COULDN'T! SUE!

And let's just tack on Jays, for making me believe that I can't stop eating em! SUE!

Pillsbury goes on the list. Why, you ask? How about "Nothing says lovin' like somethin' from the oven?" SUE THAT DAMN POPPIN' FRESH FREAK!

So IT'S NOT MY FAULT THAT I'M FAT! So I'm going to sue ALL of those people for making me fat!

AND:

I'll sue the Palmolive company for my limp fingernails. I BELIEVED Madge! I SOAKED!

I'll sue American Express for my debt since they told me not to leave home without it.

I'll sue Clarol for my thin hair, taunting me that blondes have more fun.

And if that doesn't work, maybe I'll sue the fat ass that farted in the store last night. I had to BREATHE a STRANGER'S fart! There HAS to be money in that!


TODAY'S QUOTE

"I didn't do it."

*Bart Simpson*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 7/26/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter